Picture Stories #91 - Collecting Beautiful Shells 🐚

in #smartphonephotography7 years ago (edited)

As kids, we do a lot of interesting things, and quite often a lot of silly things as well. I don't know which category this falls in, but I used to collect numerous shells while I was growing up. Whenever I used to visit beaches, and I've visited quite a number of them, I used to scan the lengths of the shores for interesting shells of various shapes, colors and sizes to carry home with me. Over a period of time, I had a considerable amount of shells in my collection. As I grew up, I lost interest in this hobby, which is a normal part of transitioning from childhood to adulthood when you usually give up on a lot of things that once fascinated you. Due to switching houses and moving places, I eventually lost my precious collection, but I do have fond memories of this hobby which once enraptured my mind. Looking at this shell, on the beach reminded me of that pleasurable period of my life, and brought back fond memories.


IMG_20150725_131737555.jpg


Shells come in so many sizes, textures and interesting shapes, and they are certainly a wondrous invention of nature. I enjoy looking at them, and picking them up whenever I visit beaches.

Have you ever collected shells?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

Collecting shell is an added attraction of going to beach for kids.

Definitely, same was for me :)

Shells are the first thing I ever officially collected as a kid. It's a nice hobby for children, something to get them started appreciating the value and fun of collections.

I guess it's the same with kids all over the world :) Definitely agree...

Yes, and In fact I believe everyone must have done this

I think so too :)

Almost has an abalone finish, very nice!

yes, i loved finding it too :)

I also used to collect stamps, shells.

I have collected shells when I was little and even now I chose some shells when I am at the seaside! cheers @jznsamuel!

It is one of the best hobbies one can have :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 6.00 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.20
Server time: 16:51:10
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 349.10/200.00
Total Photos: 55
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.17 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

very good friends photos, I like posting friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58239.61
ETH 2287.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50