Picture Stories #115 - Clicking Monkeys 🐒

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I find photographing monkeys to be a lot of fun, and I've encountered these naughty little creatures on several occasions during my trips to various parts of the country and even abroad. This was one of the times when I got to meet a whole big bunch of them, and as you can see they happen to be great subjects for photography who don't seem to be too bothered by a pesky human taking random clicks of them.


20140607_074703.jpg

20140607_074700.jpg

20140607_074710.jpg


Monkeys are known to have become familiar with human contact and they are pretty much not bothered to be around us humans. There are several other animals that are so used to us that they don't blink an eye when they encounter us.

Is there any animal you like photographing the most?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort:  

The other day they came in through the kitchen window at my apartment and wreaked havoc :(

Woah, I've never encountered them so close to home... Be careful!

They kinda freak me out, but I know they're cute and harmless...for the most part :D

Haha, yeah I'm lucky to have never been attacked by them, but you never know :D

nice pose

Hi Sir @jznsamuel... I like to see their faces and those long tails... :) :)

Yes, they are certainly attractive ma'am :) They are our ancestors too ;)

Yes, that may be the reason I too have a liking... :) :)

Monkeys are awesome. I was in Malaysia and they were so fun to feed and hang out with.

Yes, I've encountered a lot of them in Malaysia :)

I've taken lots of photos of monkeys from all over the world too, they just seem to invite you to photograph them...

Yes, pretty photogenic creatures ;)

you can see that they were friendly, they allowed themselves to be photographed without any problems, maybe they knew that the ivan would post on some page and they put all their effort into going out in front of the camera hahaha I like to photograph my puppy teddy

Haha, nice way to put it :D

Some monkeys where I live are quite naughty. Once I tried to take a photo of a monkey, but he looked away. As if he was bored with people taking photo of him. But when I didn't pay attention to him anymore, he snatched my hat. :-(

Lolz, yeah they are known to be thieves too :)

Ah...they don't mind having a little fun at your expense, and I don't mind having fun at theirs either.
I throw little stones at them, in exchange,they throw the fruits of the tree at me :)

I my scared of monkeys! Once a bunch of monkey attacked my niece she was just passing by, so i don’t think they are very friendly.

Hmmm, wild animals can be highly unpredictable... But for the most part I've seen, they tend to behave...

It's my monkey. It life by lonely. I'm gonna searching one friend for its. image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83