Picture Stories #174 - Beautiful Bird

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I saw this lovely feathered creature sitting on the branch of a tree as if it was just waiting to be photographed. I've mostly encountered the same type of normal pigeons, with the plumage covering their body in uniform white or grayish color. But every once in a while we get to see a special variety and I took a moment to appreciate the beauty and features of this bird. This bird does look like a pigeon, I'm hoping it's a pigeon but well it could be some other subspecies as well. Nonetheless I love the feathers on the bird's body and it is certainly a beautiful sight.


DSCN1992.JPG

DSCN1991.JPG


Pigeons happen to be very common birds, and they are often seen even on the streets gathering in huge numbers. People also feed them, and these birds are quite accustomed to human presence.

Have you seen the above bird before?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing the pictures, there are many different type of pigeons the one that you photographed looks like messenger pigeon or also known as racing pigeon. They are usually looking slim and have long feathers, so to say "aerodynamic"shape. Many people still taking part in such competition with racing pigeons, my father in law was breeding them.

You've a great knowledge of everything :) Thanks for sharing the info and wow, it's so cool you had these!

Thank you, my mother is law is very good with flowers and plants she is all the time in garden and father in laws hobby breeding the pigeons that he started since very young ages and won many different praises. Of course he is very proud and every single moment use to share his knowledge with everyone :)

this bird is like a pigeon:)) I certainly have not seen:))) our pigeons are not so elegant: D they are thick and clumsy, they are too lazy to fly and just try to escape:D

Hehe clumsy lazy pigeons sounds so funny :D

The photos are very beautiful, they are very well taken, this bird seems familiar to me. But I'm not entirely sure. Since in my country there are some like that but they are smaller than the pigeons. And when they fly they have a very peculiar noise. I love birds, I think they are very beautiful and elegant. Also I admire your veil high, and coordinated, and in your flight you can enjoy the most beautiful landscapes.

very beautiful photography...my wife very scared of pigeon:)

very beautiful birds, I really like.

Very beautiful photos. Good luck to you and Love.

Очень красивые фото. Удачи Вам и Любви.

Ever ... but in the village I live this bird is called in the Aceh language "LEUK", and this bird is almost similar to a pigeon

This bird also has a beautiful voice

Oh, nice to know it has a beautiful voice :)

@@@jsnsamuel kamu memeng orang yang baik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65