Light for the soul : My smartphonephotography contest submission

Hearing the word Light, majority of us will associate it with the Sun. Of course, the sun is the major source of energy to our planet, our solar system.

As a meteorologist and physicist, I can definitely think of so many ways to describe light. Whether in terms of its speed, the energy it carries, its effects on the different environmental phenomena, and so many nerd stuff that this post cannot contain. But there is another thing that comes to my mind hearing the word light, and that is my alma mater.

I graduated from University of the Philippines, and is continuing my graduate studies in this university. UP, as we usually call it, taught me (and is still teaching me) so much whether in academics or in life in general. This beloved university of mine enlightened me to the fact that learning is not just enclosed in reading, attending classes, and passing exams. UP taught me that learning comes with seeing what is happening beyond the classroom, being aware of what you are studying to contribute to this nation, to this world, and fighting for what you think is right not just for you, but for everyone. Thus, I would like to dedicate this post to my beloved UP for teaching me what selflessness is, as depicted by oblation.

IMG_1444.JPG

This picture of oblation was shot at high noon. I just love this photo showing a clear blue sky, the oblation standing still, and a bird flying freely on the view. This makes me feel assured that the day's gonna be okay, and will definitely be peaceful.

UOQPE9719.JPG

The day is not always blue and white. The sun's gonna set in the afternoon. Before depending on our own lights, the sunset striking like this beautifully reminds us that we're gonna be fine.

This post is my entry to @juliank's smartphonephotography contest.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 14:41:17
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Steem On!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (Smart Media Tokens)

Your oblation subject is nice as well as the angle!

Thank you! 😊

You're welcome! =)

Very nice and powerful capture of the oblation.

Very nice shots!!!!

Nice shots! Definitely love how Oble is presented by your pictures. I myself am studying in UP right now, and am hoping to graduate by the end of this semester already. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39