Frozen Waterfalls Near My Home In UtahsteemCreated with Sketch.

Icy Falls, Provo Canyon Utah

The Late Winter

This winter in Utah it has been very cold, but we have had very little snow. This made for a beautiful and unique view of the icy waterfalls which would otherwise be blending in with a blanket of white across the rocky landscape. Provo Canyon is full of waterfalls, this one (I don't know if it has a name) is located near one of the better known "Bridal Veil Falls"

Bridal Veil Falls

bridal veil.JPG

The first picture with the frozen waterfall photo was taken with a smartphone through the window of a moving car, I really wish I could have made it back to take more photos with a nicer camera and a drone, but sadly we were on a very tight schedule. The second picture is a still taken from a video I made for my YouTube channel, the footage was captured on a Yuneec Q500 4k drone.

My name is Jeff McMullen and i'm a travel and adventure filmmaker and photographer. I'm new here, but I've been a full time creative for a few years now. Below is my YouTube channel which links back to my blog to help verify me. I'm very excited to be here and I'm looking forward to sharing my content with you and seeing all the great things you are making too.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCtxFlggW0eVlyNkRcPr5-eg

Sort:  

Looks beautiful ... I miss this

It was really cool seeing it like that, but you've got incredible stuff right out your front door...

very beautiful place :)

Big UP!

You have earned 5 XP for making 5 comments today!

>Learn more here<

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66530.02
ETH 3495.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64