There's always something to write about so keep writing

in #smartphonephotography7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180123_152107.jpg

"You fail only if you stop writing "-Ray Bradbuty

IMG_20180123_152028.jpg

I will be honest, as much as I love writing there are times I am highly critical of my post. I know many writers here would say it's fatal to compare your work to others but I'll be honest it makes me sad to think my post weren't of quality content compared to others if we based it on terms of upvotesand resteem. Yet ,I realized it wasn't really about content but more of the network of friends who upvoted and resteemed you post. Haha. So I guess I don't really have much friends here either. Anyway, I decided to write just the same because writing is my passion and there are too many stories worth telling irregardless of the audience.

IMG_20180123_152151.jpg

Setting up of expectations is vital in any endeavour. So as for myself with Steemit ,I figured I can't quit my work for it like most here it's just not my luck. Also, as much as I will have some struggles here and there I will just have to help myself when others are too busy but never give up. There are too many things that need to be learned and it's humbling.

IMG_20180123_151940.jpg

So while doing my grocery today I passed by this contest .I was fascinated with how they used recycleables to beautiful costumes that if you didn't know me single and childless you'd mistook me as doting mom taking souvenir pictures

IMG_20180123_151248.jpg

IMG_20180123_151311.jpg

Like this event, most likely it won't have the center page of a local newspaper compared to models or celebrities donning recyclables from famous couterer yet if you look closely this too have a strong message to recycle and reuse so we can persevere this only home we know -the Earth.

IMG_20180123_151430.jpg

IMG_20180123_151411.jpg

For the effort a relative or a friend poured into designing this and the courage of took to walk the runway with the scrutinizing eyes of the judges I am blogging this event here because as cliche as they say it "effort is attractive ".

IMG_20180123_161000.jpg

I hope rewarded or not, these children remember how proud their parents were of them for just taking the courage to strot it. I hope they also in their young minds understand why it's vital to recycle.I hope they know that in real life,small ripple like this event never go unnoticed.

IMG_20180123_151648.jpg

Thank you for reading my post. Where time is irreplaceable you taking time scanning it means much to me. Happy Tuesday. Keep writing those beautiful stories .

Till next post,
Ayn

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 6.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.27
Server time: 09:22:14
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 418.50/800.00
Total Photos: 70
Total comments: 15
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Lovely child

Thank you@sumsum007

beautiful children,I really like your posts and I enjoy very much with all your posts.👍

Your writing is refreshingly honest and personal. Keep it up.

The m you so. Much for those kind words @dissfordents

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60500.53
ETH 2341.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53