Smartphone Photography Challenge - The downcast Angel


IMG_3896.JPG

It's smartphone photography saturday! Part of @juliank's daily photochallenge. I actually had a slightly different and longer post planned for today but life made other plans for me today. I attended an all day course for my day job yesterday relating to the legal intricacies of the new GDPR legislation from the EU. Its the new suer strict data protection laws coming into force at the end of May.

Anyway, we had a catered lunch at the course which I think decided to poison me. This post so far has taken me an hour to write as I keep falling asleep or running to the toilet.. (sorry tmi).

So instead of the longer post I present you with this stone carved angle that I found in a local cemetery. Cemeteries in Europe are quite something. At least the old ones.. each grave is a work of art, created by hand by highly skilled masons.

Each stone carving has a particular symbolism or meaning. Some allude to the person's profession/occupation in life, others are religious messages. In this case the Angel pointing/looking down indicates an untimely or sudden death.


image

Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem


Sort:  

Hi
I've read your writing and felt something
I think you will write something better in the future.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

Sorry to hear of the good poisoning hope it passes quickly

Thanks mate, I'm starting to feel better today.. at least the headaches and nausea have gone.. it was pretty intense. I think I might write a strongly worded letter to the caterers!

I would not blame you for complaining that shouldn't happen, keep improving

Sorry to hear of the good poisoning hope it passes quickly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23