You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Parenting IS Everything - You can feel it in the small stuff!

I believe we have so much to remember and unlearn as human beings to truly give a healthy and vital upbringing to the next generation. When we look at our children, if we're paying attention, we can see that they are a HUGE reflections of us. They are a definite clue as to where we are on the inside, and what they are bringing out for us to look at.

Though I raised my children with as much freedom as I could see at the time, I sure wish I knew then what I know now. We can always do better. Taking parenting seriously is an investment in lifetimes of many children/adults to come.

From what I know of you @olawalium, you are asking the important questions and opening to shower them with unconditional love. May it be so!

Sort:  

You absolutely nailed it. This will stick with me for a long time to come and them being a reflection of who we are on the inside that we can see manifest in the flesh. Your advice is so valuable to me and yes, as parents learning never stops and with people like you around me which i will never be shy to ask for tips and help on the art of parenting, and with the great instinct God has given me, i know i will turn out well. Thank you so much for your kind words. These are way valuable to me than money. You just gave me a valuable preparation to run with. Learning never stops and giving them freedom and "catching them young" since whatever we do with them at that tender age would go a long way to make or mar them. Our kids will always turn out great. Thank you so much. You know how to make me smile and happy. Thank you for being.

I'm so grateful to be of service to you and know that all of us together can really make a difference in life as we know it. I believe we have to look at parenting and the way we treat children and interact with them on every level. Learning never does stop as long as we engage new possibility. Parenting is an incredibly important role, that most of us take too lightly. I'm excited to see what comes! Thank you for being @olawalium.

I am excited too. Yes, a lot of children turning out wrong has a lot to do with parenting. Once they children have a good basis from the start it is a bit easier and it might be a soft landing for them later on. A child truly love in the house most of the time won't go out looking for relevance. I intend to pick up every bit from you. Haha

Agreed @olawalium! Children who can feel safe in telling their parents anything without fear of punishment or disapproval, get a very good beginning as they will have a loved one they can rely on, will not have to look elsewhere for advice or leadership, will be honest and truthful, and can truly be themselves. What an incredible beginning!!!

Sounds so simple, and yet so profound! Grateful to be here with you!

I totally enjoy learning from you and this will stick longer. Creating a good foundation for them in love and trust is always a good start. Thank you for always having me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66852.45
ETH 2597.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66