An Almost Interesting Week in Pictures

DFW, TX, USA
Mid-August 2018

Last week was pretty normal overall. Commuting a couple of hours to the city-sprawl every day affords many photo opportunities, for those who are prepared! This time around my camera caught a few things of minor interest. Observe.

steemit-enternamehere-dfw-mid_august-green-car.jpg
Anyone care to guess the make and model of this classy Dallas dame?

steemit-enternamehere-dfw-mid_august-loop12-cyclist.jpg
Cycling through a major metropolitan area in rush hour is one way to commute home. But riding down Loop 12 on your bicycle is never recommended bro!

steemit-enternamehere-dfw-mid_august-shady-alley.jpg
What could be at the end of this alley? Don’t know, looks kinda shady.

steemit-enternamehere-dfw-mid_august-blue-lotus.jpg
A striking blue Lotus. Nice hips, but is she fast? Kinda, maybe.
(Check out that license plate placeholder, it’s almost funny).

steemit-enternamehere-dfw-mid_august-fotuneteller-1.jpg
Anyone in the market for a reading? This gift was left on the windshield in a Farmers Branch parking lot.

steemit-enternamehere-dfw-mid_august-fotuneteller-2.jpg
More spam, another fortune teller in Denton. Who knew there were so many tarot readers out canvassing parking lots with business cards? Amazing.

steemit-enternamehere-dfw-mid_august-post-workout-splash.jpg
Here I am feeling extra fly after another successful weekday workout.

°°°°

What were some things you saw in your travels this week?

Thanks for stopping by! Have yourself a good one.

Sort:  

This comment is very late, I have no idea where it went. Or didn't go, as the case may be. The mysteries of life, or myself ( :
So good to see you back on the site. It's been a quiet summer all-around. I think folks are busy and maybe some a bit tired after 1-2 years of posting and voting and all. Taking lots of breaks from the action. I'm hoping things will pick up lateron. I know I will. Ideas are piling up faster than I donknowwhat.

I like this series. Reminds me a bit of what @winstonalden does in B-town. I agree with @kristyglas, maybe it should become a 'thing'.

That license plate is pretty funny. Pretty sure I'd be one of the 'almost'-ers. Nice ride though. Never seen one in real life.

Yeah, steemit burnout is fairly common, especially in this stage of its development. Like any activity it can become tedious if we let it. You are a content generating machine, though, totally unfazed. Although I have become less active on the site, I am still very interested to see what it's got in store in the coming months.

Winston Alden was a definite inspiration for this budding series. He does it better, hands down. He's hitting the streets with his feet, whereas I'm behind the windshield mostly.

Nice ride though. Never seen one in real life.

Oh yeah? That was my first Evora sighting too. If there's one thing Dallas has it's expensive foreign cars. Drooling over cars is a secret guilty pleasure of mine, so that's one thing I can say I like about this city. Thank you for dropping a line! Take care.

Oh I missed this - I'm such a jerk about keeping up with comments and mentions. I think your pictures are fantastic. It's great to see another part of the world, so different from my daily route. That shady alley looks especially intriguing. I wonder where it leads?

Was someone really driving that Lotus around without a license plate? The law really is enforced differently in Texas!

Thank you very kindly for dropping in, no worries on the delay time. Yes, paradoxically, there is something fascinating about seeing the normie aspects of a person's life. Must be some one of the keys to humanity or something.

Yeah, Dallas is in another realm of IDGAF. (I think) the law says a new owner is supposed to display a temporary paper plate for 45 days or some such time frame, but this Lotus driver didn't even have that. I'm shrugging and shaking my head with you.

Interesting, I can see a lot of differences from where I live and lived :D I work from home, but this could be a new Steemit trend xD comparing work routes.
Also alleys like the one you showed aren't shady here xD and definitely where I'd explore haha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey, I just saw you haven't redeemed you photo packs :)
I'm not sure if I made some mistake, but it should work now. Just use your username without @ and you'll be able to redeem without any credi info.
https://gumroad.com/photoreferencepacks

Thank you, I have been preoccupied with work a lot recently. Just now I followed the link, but my username in the text box didn't work to redeem. Maybe I am missing something?

I understand^^ We'll make it work :D I can even claim it with your email, if you have one you have one for sharing or a new one :).
Also please try again on gumroad :D
Screenshot_2018-08-27-15-50-31.png It shows that the coupons haven't been redeemed yet while others have . Cubebrush works differently, their coupons expire with set time, so those maybe expired. :)
How is work going? ^^

Oh, thank you for working with me. I will get back on gumroad when I'm at my computer later this evening or in the morning.

Work is going well, thanks for asking. Summer is going to start winding down in month or two, usually that means slower pace for HVAC, but not always.

It seems you've been busy with your work lately too. Plus your steemit posts are like rapid-fire! Putting the delegation to good use 😀

Thank you. I'm glad you think so :D I haven't started work yet actually I was just spending a lot of time with my family that I see twice a year ^^ The work should hopefully start soon :D
For Steemit I'm experimenting at the moment xD Random Games are my favorite, sadly less and less people are joining, I guess they're also on vacation :)

Catching up with family is important. And steemit people come and go like the tide. Random Games will keep a following (even if it's a small one now) as long as you keep putting your creative energy into it. :)

It is especially when don't see often :D
And thank you for saying that ^-^ So glad I started Random games, it was just a moment of weird inspiration haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28