Trip to the Waterfall (GIFs Are in This One, and They're Totally Sweet)

Love The Scenery

Yesterday it was just my oldest princess and I. We decided to go fishing and test the frozen waters of East Lake. The current kept a good deal of the ice near the shores so we had plenty of open water to play around with. But, nothing was energetic enough to jump on our hooks and the only thing she caught was a stick. All I caught was a sheet of ice. So, we decided to take a nice walk to the waterfall up the river a ways.

Frozen Waterfall

Now, I was hoping some of it was frozen as she'd never seen anything like that before. Many questions were asked along the way like, "are those trees alive?", "where are all the leaves?", and my favorite, "can we get closer to the waterfall?" So I took a few pictures and created some .gifs I hope you find as refreshing as the walk there was itself.

Frozen Waterfall1.gif

Frozen Waterfall.gif

East Lake waterfall.gif

Read the latest edition from @steemitcomics!

steemitcomics2.png

Have you cast your witness votes?

Witnesses — Steemit (1).png

enginewitty_red.png

#thealliance juyo banner enginewitty X40l1N.png

Sort:  

I bet she had such a fun time with you and those frozen waterfalls wow thats a sigh to see

She loved it brother, she did end up doing a slippyslide dance tho lol

Slippyslide dances are cool as long as they don’t become the slipslideandfall dance

Almost was lmao, caught her balance tho so no harm no foul 😊

That’s great 😃

What a cutie ❤️

I love frozen waterfall, it always amazes me

Wonder of nature right?

That last picture turned out Awsome, love the gif and the water fall.
But the first one with your daughter is adorable and a beautiful shot.
Must have been a great experience for her.

She loves hiking, especially when it's just her and I :)

Looks like the lovely princess had a fun hike with her daddy. :) Love the gifs. Frozen waterfalls are amazing!

IKR??? Hard to see but the water flowing behind the ice is what gets me.

Awh... :)So Cute!, she is :)
Amazing captures. Nature is absolutely supreme.

Indeed bro, it is!

Some incredible ice formation, you must be a hardy bred lot though - my boy would be wrapped up in about 5 layers with ice like that around and your daughter looks like she is out for a summer walk! The gifs are thoroughly enjoyable as well - the water is amazingly crystal clear.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

LOL! Was a really nice day, I had on a short sleeve shirt and jeans and I suppose since most everyone else we saw had coats and gloves and hats...you coulld say we're a bit more 'seasoned' :) Thanks for stopping by!

Great post nice pictures, cute kid. looks like a good day out. Also, I have just voted for all you Alliance witnesses. Keep up the good work.

Thanks fam! I will. And, it was a very good day out. We don't get much just her and I time with the other kids and such.

Wow! Frozen waterfalls. I bet your princess was in fairyland!

lmao pretty much :P

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.55 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.11
Server time: 00:51:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 64.10/100.00
Total Photos: 11
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Amazing post, just followed, Follow me back and upvote my posts as well. Hope we can be good friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61