I’m glad to say a trip to Australia has been on my bucket list. The 20+ hours on a plane were so worth it. Australia is home to a variety of animal that we don’t see in the US. It was our goal to hold a koala, find a platypus in the wild and not get killed by the poisonous spiders and snakes. I’m glad to report that we made it out alive and managed to find our platypus and hold one of these cute guys.

BA4975F1-28D1-4766-8F59-CA04F147A36D.jpeg

This photo was taken with an iPhone 6S at the Walkabout Wild Life Park in Calga Australia.

Sort:  

I fly from the US to Australia frequently I find the jet lag is worse flying back, west to east , dont know if others find this.

Definitely worse coming back. We left on a Friday evening and landed at 8am on Sunday Sydney time. So we were able to hit the ground running. Coming back we were zombies.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.65 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.13
Server time: 14:14:00
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 92.00/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60625.81
ETH 2406.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61