Light (&shadow)

For @photocontests #smartphonephotography contest! The theme for smarphone this week is LIGHT

I picked this shot because I was so excited about the light when I took it. I spent more time than I care to admit trying to get a shot that conveyed the lovely light & shadow play.


IMG_20150624_110825.jpg
Colour toning was really important for getting this shot to look right, as is often the case with smartphone photos.


Categorysmartphonephotography
CameraHTC One M9
LocationVancouver, Canada

Do you have photography questions? Ask me! I'm collecting questions for post topics!

Don't forget to upvote, comment, and resteem!

ALL content is MY OWN and subject to copyright. Reproduction & distribution is forbidden without my written consent. www.caitlynchapman.com

Peace & Love!

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 5.85 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.17
Server time: 00:36:33
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 269.53/400.00
Total Photos: 19
Total comments: 53
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

I love the mood this photo creates and the soft colors. Such magic. I love things like this! From the thumbnail I thought it was a painting. Either way, photo or painting, it's very artistic and you captured something lovely. Thank you for posting it.

Oh thank you so much! Isn't it a delight when beautiful light finds its way to you?
Thank you for stopping by and taking the time to write a lovely comment! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63423.51
ETH 3252.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91