The obstacle before my travel life: Photo taken using Iphone X

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

C546DB8B-1086-4274-84A3-BE3C0E964F31.jpeg

THE OBSTACLE — I used to spend plenty of time behind the desk, isolated in a cube just like the majority of the working class. I had expectations to meet, parents to make proud of, and a stable future to build. However, I always dreamed of traveling. In my heart, I knew there is a whole planet to explore, people to meet, and cultures to experience. The strictures of my full-time job was a huge obstacle to my backpacking dreams. The people closest to me even frowned upon my unconventional version of the future. They say life is an adventure, but I certainly won’t be able to find that within the four corners of my cubicle. Don’t get me wrong, I loved my job. I was secure. And yet, I was unhappy. Quitting my job was a hard pill to swallow, but not allowing myself to reach for my dreams of traveling was like shoving a knuckle down my throat. A life of traveling is not a luxury for most- it’s, in fact, A CHOICE. It was a choice I made when I ventured out to become a digital nomad. The truth is there are no shortcuts to achieving this goal. Like me, you have to be strong, you have to dismiss the negativity society is telling you about this lifestyle, and you have to always make tough choices. Look what it did to me? It helped me grow in every way, emotionally, intellectually, and spiritually. I may not have Bill Gate’s billions, but I’ve become rich in experience and a whole lot happier than I was a few years ago. If you’re sitting at your desk all day thinking of what ifs, then something isn’t what it should be. Follow your heart, take risks, and learn about yourself along the way. If you follow your heart’s calling, you’re headed in the right direction.

Location: Bulusan Lake, Sorsogon, Philippines

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.10 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.02
Server time: 14:35:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.15/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

the timing of click looks perfect, amazing one.. eye-catching..

Thank you so much! Actually, it took us a number of times before we get this perfect shot ;)

and you captured it by smart phone, that's the great thing here, altogether awesome..

Ahaha yeah! Thank you! I am happy you appreciate it. Btw, Bought the phone for this feature, so I have to make out of it. 😂

that's pretty cool and adventurous of you, keep it up, buddy..

Sure, I will! Thanks. Followed you btw ;)

Very brave man! I had the same dilemma. Unfortunately, I can't still swallow to resign. Hoping I'll find the courage you have to follow my dreams of full time blogging! Nice photo by the way!

That’s fine... been there. You’ll get that courage soon. It was not really easy for me at first. Just always believe in yourself that you can do better than what you are doing now, and get the courage from there ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64258.81
ETH 2772.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65