Sort:  

Those reflex cameras can do some great work! Where did you find the film, out of curiosity?

I was going to Art academy in the Netherlands at the time, they had a little school shop with materials, including kodak camera film. We also had a dark room (that's where I developed it) and a scanner to digitalise the pictures afterwards. Some 12 years ago though...

My dad still has his old fixed lens Konica Minolta SLR that he used in the 70's. Still works, too! We just don't have film around the house anymore.

I have a Nikon D3300 that I use at conventions for fun, but nothing really compares to the trucks you can pull with film.

True that! the texture that you get from film is something very special!

The digital age has opened a large range of possibilities, but some things can't be replaced... I think a certain amount of purity is lost in complexity...

You're probably right about that. I would love to dabble in film photography, if it weren't so frightfully expensive...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51