Contest Time for MINNOWBOOTCAMPERS! FAVORITE PHOTO CONTEST...

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

OK, post them here and everybody will vote them up! No Voter trails, and I know how to spot them :D Using a vote trail or bot is prolly the only disqualifier, so that means it is OK to Campaign and get your friends over here! Best way to get your ppl is to re-steem the post and also round them up however you want.

no OFFICERS or NCO'S CAN PLAY! lol

I have a lot of TALENT Hoarded in the Boot Camp, I wanna keep this FAIR. No "Wesley 'STUDDS" West" and no "EAGLESPIRITS" ETC... ;)

PRIZES: WINNER Gets a 100% UV from all 3 of my accounts, 2nd Place gets the top 2 votes and 3rd gets a 100% MBC vote.

Any steemians can play if they give the OP a 100% upvote and a resteem. ;)

Here's my "ENTRY" lol
P_20180322_223853_BF.jpg

...as always, "excess VP is burned off" in my comments section ;)

..............................................................................

Join the new @MBC-MEPS bot at Discord!

MBC DISCORD!



minnowbootcamp banner.png

GET FREE COINS! and GET MORE FREEBIES!

Sort:  

This is my entry for the contest thank you @minnowbootcamp
IMG_20180327_210408.jpg

how can he do this but I love this pic

lol... you feeling it too?

Our baby boy after enjoying his dinner of spaghetti...which he hates now!! He always had the best expressions as a little kid!!


FB_IMG_1517348682465.jpg

How could this not get an upvote? LOL.

He is now an awesome 16 yr old young man :) thanks for the comment!

Omg! So cute!! 😆

The night she finally said yes. Hahahaha after how many months.

(

Its not actually a photo in the real sense of it but here is my favorite photo because it is a drawing I produced after a long time without honing my drawing skills. So everytime I check it, I feel happy! Hope it counts. Thanks

Screenshot_20180203-141811.png

I Placed your 3rd place vote HERE, as you did not have any newer content to vote up...
It looks like you were tied with 2nd but that was because I had to vote here...
THANKS FOR PLAYING!!!
Think about joining Minnow Boot Camp! ;)
https://discord.gg/gsnapHu

Thanks 💕💕💕💕

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #62. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

thanz, MUN-NAY! :D

No probs UNDIE!

"Hurt me once & I'll shoot you twice!"

IMG_9375.JPG
Kidding!
Warming up for minnowbootcamp officer application
Kidding again! 😉😅

#minnowbootcamp #contest #entry #smartphonephotography

Please tell me what kinds of guns those are, I cannot make the pictures bigly enough to tell :D
The one on the right appears to be a Ruger? Both might be the same, but I'm not sure...

My 2 FAVORITE things (JK!!!)

GIRLS & GUNS :D :*

Girls is not a "things" though, hahaha 😅

ABSOLUTELY RIGHT!
Just trying to keep it short and

MEME-LIKE ;)

seguido.jpg
@malos10 doing a frontflip over a rooftop gap, i even have a video of it if you wanna watch it jaja

My best friend and me in Iraq! He survived Iraq only to be killed going to a VA appointment after we got home.

WWE 029.JPG

One of my favorite photos from a Steem meetup in Nigeria

And when is the deadline @minnowbootcamp?

Haha
And there I am at the back

Cool Stuff! Who sponsored that? There was another one a while back, by YAH and it was soccer related. I guess you call it "FOOTBALL" over there ;) lol
Post Payout is the deadline, as always, unless otherwise stated!

Yup, football. This was sponsored by @steem9ja anyway.

Guess What GAMMY!
you have not met the rules of the contest yet :P
At a minimum you have to upvote the post and
re-steem it.
You have also not joined Discord yet, but there are
many benefits! That's optional...

Oh man!
Forgot to upvote @minnowbootcamp, but i resteemed it since the year 1972 :P

And yes, I've also been on the discord channel for a while now. Unless you want me to exit and rejoin😁

This is one of my all time favourite own photos, I was walking around in rome with an old reflex camera (on film, I actually developed it myself) I had just given these homeless fellows cigarettes, and in return I got some of the most beautiful smiles I ever caught on camera.

Notice how stylish the homeless are in Italy btw.

zwervers asdf.jpg

LULZ!!!

Dood, that is some "Time Magazine" caliber schizzz right there!
:D lmao My daughter was there for a semester in '13, in Florence.
I was paying off the bill I had racked up for my part for 2-3 years :D

Damn, it was so expensive for her to study there for one semester? I hope she appreciated it :D Ouch!

Thanks for the compliment, I was "speechless" when I developed this roll of film...

972_42843762826_2358_n.jpg

It was not that much, I just made minimum payments...
Worth it altogether, IMO. I'd gladly do it again for her!

Great Dad’s for the win!

7A4D6CBF-2128-49E8-ABED-5007BAE232F3.jpeg

That's a great shot, when was that taken?

Thank you! It was taken around 2006/2007

Those reflex cameras can do some great work! Where did you find the film, out of curiosity?

I was going to Art academy in the Netherlands at the time, they had a little school shop with materials, including kodak camera film. We also had a dark room (that's where I developed it) and a scanner to digitalise the pictures afterwards. Some 12 years ago though...

My dad still has his old fixed lens Konica Minolta SLR that he used in the 70's. Still works, too! We just don't have film around the house anymore.

I have a Nikon D3300 that I use at conventions for fun, but nothing really compares to the trucks you can pull with film.

True that! the texture that you get from film is something very special!

The digital age has opened a large range of possibilities, but some things can't be replaced... I think a certain amount of purity is lost in complexity...

You're probably right about that. I would love to dabble in film photography, if it weren't so frightfully expensive...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49