Sometimes we should just let it rain!!

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

Hey, hey, hey, stop complaining you whiny prune!!! I invited you to join us on discord and be a part of this awesome community. If you were too cocky to ignore that call, that's on you mate!! You don't get to complain!!

Turns out my last post came out just in time to invite you guys, because the community just went bananas couple days back!! No, sorry, not bananas. That's disrespectful to what happened on the #main_tipping section.

I don't have words to describe what happened, neither in the sense of how crazy it was, nor in the sense how someone you've never met in your life can show so much love.

If you've been following my blog, or you're into smartcash, I don't need to introduce you to smart rewards. Everyone wants to be a part of smart rewards, everyone wants to stake 1000. But not everyone was lucky to buy in when smartcash was friggin cheap and I got in timely, all thanks to @broncnutz (I don't know if i'll ever thank this guy enough!!). But people who out out a bit late about smartcash, the price might have gone slightly out of reach for most to stake 1000. Let's face it guys!! Most of us (me included) can't afford to spend $2000 to stake a thousand smartcash. Even after the price dipped, it was still out of reach for a lot of people.

And we were lightly talking about this, many saying how they wish they got in when smart was cheap. And then something happened, that still baffles me. BassMonster (Dude, i don't have your steemit id. if you're reading this let me know in the comments) (OKAY HE IS @mindminer screwing with my mind) asked us to go over to the main_tipping section and THIS IS WHAT WAS HAPPENING!! Thirty thousand smartcash was tipped to the tipbot to be distributed to about 120 users. That's like almost 300 smartcash per person, FREE. And if that wasn't enough, twenty thousand more came in the next round!!! I'm sure many who wouldn't have managed to stake for smart rewards, in one night had more than enough to be eligible for the smart rewards. Read all about the numbers in @nitego's post!!

Numbers are not what I'm trying to get at in this post.

Smartcash is a community driven project and this has been said over a hundred times in hundred different posts over the course of last few weeks!! (Yeah we've all been writing about smartcash and the team has been rewarding constantly. Make sure to check out Team SmartCash Weekly payouts.

Back to community. Tell me one other crypto, where the owners were "giving" you free coins, so that you could be part of the system. You know what!! Forget it!! Forget the money. Forget the free smartcash. Because that's not important. It's not ALL about the money.

Yes, decentralized and bert came in and dropped huge chunks!! But they were not there 24/7. One of the sessions yesterday, it took 6 hours to rain!! And when it did rain, people got less than 1 smart!! NO ONE CARED!!! No one FRIGGIN cared!! Because we were having fun!! Just like at poker game with your buddies, you don't complain when you lost, or when you made no money. Because YOU HAD FUN!!

Yes, i am calling these people my buddies. No I haven't met a single one of them. No I don't even know the real name of a lot of these "buddies." But I haven't had so much fun in a few months. I have been going through a very, very rough time in my life, and I needed this break!! I haven't been so looking forward to interact with someone in such a long time. I have just been trying to stay detached from everything, because I needed to sort myself out. And this community came as a breath of fresh air.

We talked about so much stuff I can't even remember all of it, and no, most of it was NOT even about smartcash. It was just me and my buddies having fun!! I had some coffee chat with @qurka We tried to make a whale out of @cloudyspyder
I tipped @broncnutz and even actuallt got to CHAT WITH THE OG BRONCNUTZ (I mean, CAN YOU FRIGGIN' BELIEVE IT...that guy is like my idol on steemit haha)
@colinhoward dropped by quite a few times. Judeth finally staked enough for smart rewards, which made all of us so happy for her!! Jedirobot has actually been like a robot....he's been around for so long haha!! I had some supernatural coincidences with @ericravi aka Cwayczar on discord (Yes I am a huge fan of Supernatural TV show!! Dean winchester loves pie, and apparantly so does @ericravi)!!

@proteus and @missalee dropped by quite often, tipping generously and interacting with all of us!!

@y2katy had some nice jokes and Bert tipped me 100 to go buy myself a fleshlight xD xD (If you don't know what a flleshlight is, google it)!! Had a wonderful chat with him later on (NO NOT ABOUT FLESHLIGHT)!!

@hannahlicious has been absolutely wonderful in keeping the community together and @kasou80 kept amazing us with his wonderful banner designs!!

So many others, I can't keep mentioning everyone single one of them one by one!! You know who you are guys!! And if you're on steemit, do leave a comment and let me know in case I haven't followed you guys already!! It's been wonderful chatting with you guys and I really hope we'll stay in touch!! In this time and era, you don't really need to "know" someone in real life to be friends. We have discord and steemit!! xD xD You guys have been awesome!! Keep being awesome!!

I invite you again to join us on discord and be a part of this wonderful community and make some new friends. In this ever expanding world, we need friends in the crypto world, people who became "SMART" early enough!! You know what they say, if you stay with smart people, you will become smart!! Ok. I might have just made that up, but doesn't mean it's not true!!

Sort:  

Σ$$$ Tipped @simplifylife Σ10 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.617 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $6.17 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Thanks man :)

I always carry 2 umbrellas 1 the right way so i dont get wet the other upside down to catch the quality rain that is smart!

Haaaah This was good!!! xD xD

Thank you for the mention. :)

No worries brother!! It's been a pleasure :)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Great Work @simplifylife
Follow us @pentatonix
Upvote this comment

No love for the BassMonster... :(

Just kidding, upvoted!!

Oh hey, there's my love... @BassMonster = @mindminer. The not-kept secret is out. ;)

hehehe glad to finally find you!!

It nice been part of smart cash discord channel, wonderful people in there

Thanks for making this so much fun bro!!

Amazing post, I totally agree with you this community is the best. I hope we can meet one day and drink some good coffee xD

I hope so too brother :D

I just joined a few days ago. I love it in there, people mostly fun and cool most of the time haha. Keep em going.....

Yeah man, nice to meet you here too xD

@simplifylife nicely put and thanks for the mention.

My pleasure!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67118.32
ETH 3521.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20