My smart cash has landed in my Wallet!

in #smartcash6 years ago

So I live in the middle of nowhere with a pretty lame internet connection and I'm also using my 6 year old laptop. So I've been waiting for a while for my SmartCash Wallet to sync. Well today was finally the day and it's all finally showed up in my wallet!

Smart Cash has been one of my favorite crypto's for a while now. I've been watching it closely since it was release. I'm having a hard time understanding why it's still so undervalued and trading under $0.10/coin. I hope to grab at least another 2000-4000 coins before the 24th of the month for the next SmartReward cycle. Just waiting to time a few other crypto sales. Recently I've been consolidating most of the my holdings into a few choice coins with SMART being one of the mains ones.

smartcash.png

Here's my glorious almost fully sync'd wallet with my current holdings.

I last sung there praises about a month ago in this post if you want to hear a bit more about the coin. It's also pretty exciting that they have a pretty active presence here on steemit, with team smartcash and @smartcash. They also have a super cool @smartbot that can reward smartcash tips right here on steemit!

Of course this isn't financial advice and I'm no expect, so please do your own investigation before investing.

If you are a smart cash Fan and sitting on more than you need feel free to send a but extra my way!

Sajzt1iNJGBzqBmVYCAei2Kz6DymgMCv9s


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

I'm also using my 6 year old laptop.

Btw, I'm gonna jump on the Bitshares based exchange another commenter here mentioned to get some, I use Bitshares mostly so I'll try to get at least 1K.

If I would get 5K Id get a node with ya, but that seems to steep.

I'm gonna start looking into a bit more, now that my damn wallet is almost caught up, and I'll let you know, how much I'm short to look at topping it up.

Σ$$$ Tipped @phelimint Σ5 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.094 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.47 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Thx man, Much appreciated.

Σ$$$ Tipped @phelimint Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.087 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $2.61 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Thx man, Much appreciated, my wallet it now only 12 days behind, I'll be sure to cash out my tips to there before the next Reward cycle too.

I got so many tips from smartcash, worth about 1000 + then during this deep i bought about another 1216 i place on another wallet. wish i could buy more and more really cause i so believe in smart.

Wow, that's alot of tips, well done. I've only even picked up a couple! What's the secret.

lolx, just being me and above all else, hard working, proper planning and being active - the most painful of all was when i got nothing on meme contest - ☺ ☺ - that could have make. me got some smart bragging right lol 😁 😁 but all the same, i am thankful for the ones i got, thanks to all smarties. the man above is our guild.

how did you procure your coins?
I am only on Binance and Open Ledger and they arent available on either...

@dadview you can use the same login for OpenLedger to log into Crypto-Bridge (they are both BitShares gateways) Crypto-Bridge has a good volume #smartcash market. It is currently my favourite place to buy or sell. Let me know how this goes.

Thanks for the great tip. I will definitely be checking this out.

I use HitBTC to buy mine, but yeah I agree it's hard to keep up with all the coins and exchanges sometimes.

I didn't realise you were a smartcash fan @phelimint. I have a few that were given to me and I meant to buy some more last week but, I'm new to trading, and it seems a pretty complicated process from someone starting with UK currency.

I did make some notes though and should probably go back and read through them and give it a go.

I actually find it a really difficult coin to get help with despite the Discord channel. Maybe it's just that I'm used to getting help really easily on Steemit and Steem stuff.

I've been trying to find out, for example, if anyone from Smartcash is going to be a the London crypto show on Saturday but, despite asking in a number of different places I have not been able to get a response.

Anyway, glad you finally got your coins into your wallet and thank you for the heads up.

Oh yes, and thank you for the upvotes I get from you via @qurator. it's quite noticeable when one from you lands on my post and I really appreciate it! 😁

Have a fun day!

@gillianpearce its me again. I am sorry you have not been able to get the smarts you planned on getting.
Take a look at this it may be easier :

I noticed these are both based in EU and the later one has a UK number. They appear easy to use. Please also do your due diligence. Check with your local community on how good they are. Good luck

Thank you @nitego. This is what I was referring to in my comment to @phelimint, tryign to get help from someone in my community, i.e. in the UK who has expereince of Smartcash is proving difficult.

however, I am going to a Cryptocurrency Trade Show tomorrow and will ask around there. 😁

Please be careful. Do not part with any money unless you can vouch for the person. If you have not sorted this by summer when I am in the UK I could help you in person step by step. I did that for my siblings in London so I understand.
In the mean time I recommend looking at a free but very good blockchain- bitcoin course on https://99bitcoins.com/

This would give you a solid foundation on what you need to know. This is one area where learning for yourself keeps your funds safe.

I am not in anyway part of the 99bitcoins.com but have benefited immensely from the information I got on their course. I consider it the best. I have since recommended it to many as the best resources to get started and consolidated in this space.

thank you @nitego. That is very kind of you. I'm not going to show my wallet or anything to any one I don't know. I was just going to see what people in the UK use.

I have met a few people who are going a couple of times before and I know they are trustworthy people but they have never mentioned Smartcash. But who knows? Maybe one of them has bought some.

Have a wonderful weekend! 😊

Good to hear. Have a great weekend and enjoy the crypto event.

I'm surprised to hear that you didn't have much luck finding your answers. I do agree getting the hang of buying cryptos at first can be pretty daunting and confusing, but you'll get there, stick with it.

Yes. As you say @phelimint. It is pretty daunting but I've managed to buy some Steem so I'm sure I will get there in the end. 😁

Nice article, i know the pains of a slow internet all to well. My SmartCash wallet is synchronizing for the past 3 weeks :(

Yeah, I think it total mine took about 6 weeks.

The trick is to keep in on often so their is not a lot to update to your node/wallet

Great post. Smartcash for life. :) cannot wait for all the tech to come out not long till smartreward also woohoo!!!!

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54