Half way to my Smart Node, Looks like I timed the dip perfectly.

in #smartcash7 years ago

SmartCash is one cryptocurrencies I've been pretty excited about. I was surprised to see them dip as low as they did recently and I was able to time the dip perfectly a couple days ago. Of course all my other crypto's had dipped as well, but not as much, so I was able to move over quite a bit into smartcash. (You'd all be glad to know I liquidated all my ripple(XRP) since I know just how popular it is...lol). I have been watching Smart Cash closely since a lot of friends and people here on steemit I really respect including @sevinwilson @coolbowser and @lukestokes have been talking about it.


Source

I am now excited to say I'm now the proud owner of 5400 SmartCash!

Of course the plan is too eventually get the required 10 000 Smart Cash for a smart node, but for now I'm content with just earning my Smart Rewards. If STEEM/SBD takes a little jump VS SMART in the next 2 weeks, I will definitely be trying to get a couple thousand more.

If this terminology is foreign too you I'll take a chance to explain. It's pretty exciting. SmartCash is a masternode crypto which means if you hold a requisite amount of the currency, you can set up a node and get rewarded.

I'll repost the technical definition from their site here;

SmartNodes are servers that run a SmartCash wallet and make decisions, such as locking transactions with InstantPay. SmartNodes are required to have 10,000 SMART collateral, a dedicated VPS (IPv4 address, 1GB RAM, 20GB drive) and be able to run 24 hours a day without a more than an hour of connection loss. SmartNodes get paid 10% of the block reward on every block, which is distributed to SmartNodes one at a time.

SmartRewards are similar but take effect if you have any amount over 1000 SMART, and you don't need to set up any fancy host, all you need to do is hold them in your wallet for the entire month to get a reward. Of course it's slightly smaller, but much easier to do. I'm quite excited about this and not sure when I'll have enough SMART to get my node. (unless of course anyone is interested in pooling some together, let me know)

That's not all


Source

So not only is the ongoing rewards an exciting part of the Smart Cash, I'm also really excited about the Smart Hive model they have. This is a decentralized block chain community that get's to vote and provide input for the coin. They have ongoing discussions and voting for projects and initiates and effect the overall governance. I think this is an exciting feature that is really going to drive long term growth as more and more people become invested in this coin.

And they are on Steemit!

This is the last thing that really excites me is their presence on Steemit. They have been quite committed to being active here on this platform and truly see that value of creating partnerships with members of the community. There is even a super cool @smartbot that has been programmed here on steemit that can be used to tip other user with SmartCash! How cool is that!

Be sure to check out @smartcash for Team Smart Cash here on steemit. They also have a very active Discord here with a dedicated Steemit Channel

This certainly isn't investment advice, but I do suggest checking them out and making your own opinion

PS if you want to help on my quest for more SMART, please feel free to send any extra my way...lol.
Sajzt1iNJGBzqBmVYCAei2Kz6DymgMCv9s


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Smartcash looks sooo promising! I'm trying to get 10,000 for a Smartnode as well!

I've just managed to get my wallet up to 1000 smart so on the 25th i should be good to go for smart rewards

I buy my smart through cryptobridge using bitshares i accumulate with odd bits of steem/sbd

That works great, just sneak them up there. I had some last month but the HitBTC smartcash wallet was offline unfortunately.

@phelimint, I would be interested to get your thoughts on what the potential earnings would be on a 10000 smartcash node. Smartcash seems to have a lot of potential for growth and is one of the few cryptos with a good business application.

They have a calculator here on there site, Hope it helps.
https://smartcash.cc/smartnodes/#toggle-id-1

First i've heard of SMART-cash, i'm gonna check it out. Thanks for posting the info about this.

My pleasure, I think it's got great potential and very underpriced, but of course take a look and dip your toes in, never overextend yourself and nothing is a sure thing.

I've known Smartcash for a while but never attempted to buy in. Thanks for sharing this. I might just buy a couple by Wednesday.

Which other altcoin do you consider a good buy. I'm a noob.

I'm totally not a pro at this, I'm just learning myself. Smart Cash and EOS are the only ones I actually feel confident about. Of course take a look and dip your toes in, never overextend yourself and nothing is a sure thing.

nothing is a sure thing. I'll keep that in mind. :-)
Thanks

This month's steemsilvergold group buy will most likely be smartcash so your write up is very well timed. I'm aiming for 1000 to stake but i might swap over some neo into them project because it way, way below it all time high and i like staking coin.

Great write up bro

Yeah, it seams like a good buy opportunity right now. That would be a good one for the group, specially with holding the stake.

Bro, i downloaded the wallet on Saturday evening cause i wanted some for me. Its started syncing at 34 weeks and i have not turned my PC off since and it's only sitting at 24 weeks now. If it get down into weeks and something like a bug fucks the whole thing, i go banana's.

Im looking forward to getting a few thousand of these. I would have been after a master myself if steem was still up but we can only dream :D

You passed me, I've been at it for a week and my wallet went from 34-30weeks. I really need to get a new computer.

Shit!!!!

I hardwired mine into the router cause my wifi signal sucks. I could do with a new desktop myself but the thought if transferring everything :'(

Just let me know if you want funds to divide the node :D

Yeah man, that would be great to poll it together, I can start looking into the hosting and getting it set up of your serious.

How much have you got already 9000 Smart Cash?

5400 Smart.

Ok Cool... I'm gonna see what I can get.

Are you in SmartCash as well?

I've heard about it.. going to research now.

Sweet man! I’m collecting coins as well. This will be my second masternode. It’s nice having some side income.

Smart cash is one I’m excited about.

Yeah, I'm looking forward, to getting a few extra coins along the way.

I got my first 15 yesterday, I'm off to check up which places are selling it!

I buy on HitBtc, or if you wanna sell it for steem let me know!

Thanks, I will buy in HitBTC later when I get home!

Thanks @Phelimint for the idea...I'm going to look into this one. I'm also glad to here you unloaded your XRP! I like it for a trade, but long term, this is a bankers coin and its going to be used to rip people off at some point.

Yeah, if XRP dips some more, I may buy back in a bit, I feel it could gain again, but like you say it's got a bad rep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64