What Are Your New Years Resolutions? 2018 is the Year to Take Crypto Seriously!!

in #smartcash6 years ago

New Year, New You, right?

It's time to stop putting things off for later, and start doing all those things you've been meaning to do

2017 for me was the year that I first got into cryptocurrency... and I was introduced to Steemit... and I was mind blown by all these girls out there that knew about crypto

I looked over one of the posts that I wrote 6 months ago and I liked this paragraph I found:

"

"

I'm happy that 6 months ago I knew hardly anything about cryptocurrency and since then I have learnt a lot... to the point that I have just started a Youtube Channel this week talking about my favourite cryptocurrency which is SmartCash

I am learning how to use Final Cut Pro... I just bought a green screen which will arrive next week, so I can make cooler looking videos, and one of my New Years resolutions of 2018 is to put out a new video on this channel every week. So please if you haven't already check it out and subscribe!

I am putting together a video on "How To Make Money on Steemit | SmartCash Edition" as I am also part of Team SmartCash here on Steemit, and if you don't know what that is, its where you get tipped in SMART for each post that you write about SmartCash

If there is anything that you guys would like me to answer in that video let me know in the comments!

If we are already on Steemit in 2017, I think we have an advantage over many other people who don't know what blockchain or crypto is, and we should use this to our advantage to try and learn as much about crypto in 2018 so we can stay up to date and move with the times! Because crypto is taking over!

I think it is important when learning about cryptocurrency to take the time to read, watch videos, do your own research and find a project that you love. I love SmartCash for the awesome voting system that leads to cool things like the humanitarian work that we have seen SmartCash do in Venezuela.

The fact that SmartCash is such a community centric coin has helped it to have some real organic growth and reach the Top 100 in only 6 months

It is an awesome feeling to see happy people that I put onto SmartCash in the beginning


So now is a better time than ever to start learning and getting more familiar with crypto! I'm super glad I took an interest in it...

Do you have crypto-related New Years resolutions? Let me know!

Sort:  

Definitely the year to take crypto seriously
(it is always the year to take crypto seriously to be honest hahaha XD)

but I do believe we all shall have some great surprises on 2018! ♥

Yes I hope 2018 is a great year for you @andyluy, good to see your blog flourishing, are you closer to being able to study in Japan? :)

Yeah, this last month is being amazing!!

the amazing pump on SBD allowed me to save up in a month more than i did on the previous 5 LoL =D

Happy New Year and Steem on!

Nice post! Thanks for sharing this inspiring post. In fact, it is as if you are directing the question to me. I have decided than never before to take steemit very seriously. I follow and upvote you.

thank you!! Yeah it's a good goal to have, hope you can keep it going in 2018 and feel proud of all your posts :)

I’m trying to make smaller motnthly resolutions because year long resolutions feel so big and bulky! My December goal was 1000 sp, I just missed it because with the jump in sbd I thought it’d be smart to finally open a crypto wallet and save a little eos dash and litecoin.

I guess I can set some goals for the year, hopefully I can achieve them before the year is over and do even better! 20,000 sp by the end of 2018 and 50-100 usd in 50 different coins! Haha sounds like an insane goal but I have a feeling 2018 is going to be an insane year!

I’ll go check out your channel!

Wow, I love the idea of monthly resolutions. Goal is not goal when it is not specific, measurable, achievable and reliable. See you in 2018, bro.

You are welcome to join me making these. I’m gonna post about it later

Just followed you

ooo love the idea of monthly resolutions too, that is awesome!
and haha, love the 50 different coin goal, talk about diversifying your portfolio :) you should definitely think about making SmartCash one of them, have a read about SmartRewards :)

I’ll check it out. I need to find some more coins I really believe in because I’d also like to put all my earnings from these coins into two or three coins that just do great things. Right now it’s EOS and Dash, maybe monero but I feel there are better coins for me out there. Still learning. I’ll check that one out!

If you think Dash is doing great things you are going to love SmartCash ;-)

Actually ther are no coins that I totally believe in yet. I'm a bigger fan of the gift economy which doesn't really require coins. But I don't see currency disappearing anytime soon even if national currencies do so I'd like to find coins that are making life easier for people in the long run. In the short run, they are all making life easier for us haha

Today is a busy day, obviously, so I'll check these out tomorrow!

I am finally investigating Smart Cash, and it's all thanks to you!

You look so good in the pic! Happy New Year, Han!

aww thank you :) Happy New Year lovely - I hope 2018 is an amazing one for you :)

I think I'm loving the idea of smartcash. I'm currently reading about it as promised yesterday and oh my, I'm mindblown. I'll really love to be a part of this community and smart people. If that's one thing I will do for my life in 2018.

hahaha Well Definitely this is the year to take cryptocurrency much serious
and i hope new year will bring us a lot of exciting surprises !
Happy new year

well we already seen ur posts on smart cash also with the pics toturials...hope the next year will be the more greater and good for u in crypto and steemit @hannahlicious

thanks @shencoin hope it will be a good one for you too!!

nicee follow you...

To reach in the top 100 will be really great. Hope the year 2018 will bring more surprise. Happy New year in advance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99