My Introduction to Smartcash - Securing Smartcash Tips

in #smartcash7 years ago (edited)

I've seen a few fellow Steemians talk about how amazing Smartcash. Well come to find out Smartcash offers 50 20 Smart for every article that you write about Smartcash up to 4 a week with a bonus for the highlighted article for the week. You can find more about this from their post here

After seeing all the articles about how Smartcash was taking off in value I decided it might be a good idea to secure the Smartcash I had in a wallet. I'm not saying this will happen with the smartbot, but I know other tipping bots on different platforms have been hacked and all funds removed, so I decided to go to the Smartcash site and see what wallets they have/recommend.

I am not at home so a cold wallet wasn't an option at this time so I went back and forth on either using a paper wallet or the web wallet and finally decided on the web wallet. I have some experience using paper wallets but aren't very user-friendly. I'll have to do some research on the rewards you get for holding Smartcash and if that works on the paper, web, cold wallet, or all 3.

The sign-up process was very easy and straightforward and only took a few minutes. Just a username and password and you're pretty much good to go. If I remember correctly e-mail was optional. This online wallet is one of the cleanest I've ever seen.

If you're looking to withdraw Smartcash that you've been tipped on Steemit , like I was, you'll want to go to the Receive tab and copy that address. This is the address that you'll want to send the Smartcash to. Next, you'll want to go to Steemit and follow the commands in the screenshot below.

Basically, all you need to put is withdraw ammount account. In your Smart Wallet you always want to send funds to your receive address. I always like to send a test amount first to make sure everything is set-up correctly and I didn't make any mistakes. If you look below I sent 9 Smartcash as a test to make sure everything went through and then the additional 200.

You can use the deposit address if you want to be able to tip Smartcash on Steemit. The address command gives you an address to deposit to, but be careful as the warning describes this is a one time use address, so after you deposit some you'll have to generate a new address.

Overall, this process was simple and really straightforward. Exactly what I was hoping it would be as far as ease of use. I will probably keep writing a few articles in the coming weeks about Smartcash because I still have a lot to learn. I'm hoping to get at least 1000 SmartCash so I can one day start receiving SmartRewards. Thanks @hannahlicious for introducing me to SmartCash.

Sort:  

Smartcash tips are awesome! Hope I get one someday :)

Does Smartcash give weekly rewards?

Monthly, but requires a minimum of 1000 SmartCash and at this point is around $40 or $50. Plus, with it only being on a few exchanges it seems like it would be hard to get, but I guess you could take SBD to Bittrex to some other coin to Cryptopia.

https://smartcash.cc/what-are-smartrewards/

Ok,,, thats good one. Personally, l will look into it

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Interesting stuff - smartcash

Sorry @worldclassplayer, you don't have enough funds (you're Σ50 SMART short).

Sorry @worldclassplayer, you don't have enough funds (you're Σ20 SMART short).

Sorry @worldclassplayer, you don't have enough funds (you're Σ20 SMART short).

Nice article! very helpful, thanks!

Σ$$$ Tipped @gniksivart Σ20 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.433 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $8.66 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Σ$$$ Tipped @gniksivart Σ60 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.436 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $26.16 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Excellent friend publication, great job.

Very helpfull article thx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59248.66
ETH 2601.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43