The Power of Community

in #smartcash7 years ago

The Power of Community

Growing up as a child on military bases around the world taught me a lot of lessons, and one of the most important of them is the power of community. “What does a military brat know about community?” you ask doubtfully. Well, your doubt is justified; after all, I only got to spend a year or 2 in a new country before having to move to another. As a matter of fact, from the time I started kindergarten till the time I finished high school, we moved 9 times. So, how did I learn about community and the power it wields? You’re about to find out.

There are some very nice American bases around the world, but the base I spent the most years of my life in, wasn’t one of them. The American Army base in Vicenza, Italy, was small and rundown, and it was unbelievably boring. However, it was in Italy that I learnt the invaluable lesson of how a cooperating community can flourish against all odds.

We moved to Italy during my freshman year of high school, and frustratingly for me as a teenager at that time, entertainment was in short supply. The lack of distraction meant I had to make a few friends, and that was when I realized that I wasn’t alone. We were all military brats in the same community, and we all belonged together. I cannot describe the feeling that came with the knowledge that a hundred, or so, people were going through the same thing I was; those years were the best years of my life.

Because we were such a close-knit community, during events hosted on base, everyone would contribute what they could and give their all while doing so. Perhaps the most memorable event was when the base hosted a Special Olympics for American and Italian citizens. Understand this: it is not a common occurrence that an American base would open its gates to the public, but they did, and hundreds of locals participated in the “Olympics”. Seeing what our small community, by virtue of cooperation, did for all those people, including their children, changed my life. !
efmp_LI (2).jpg
I am sharing my story because I see a similar community coming together and having seen firsthand the power of community, I would be remiss if I don’t spread the word so that many more people can benefit from the greatness that is already forming right under our noses. The SmartCash community is already pretty strong, but if more like-minded people join in, then the potential of this community is indeed limitless.

As of right now, SmartCash is relatively under the radar, but believe me, it won’t remain so for much longer. A cryptocurrency that is all about community can never remain sidelined. SmartCash is drawing on the power of community, and the power of community overcomes any and all obstacles. Also, there are some very respectable people behind SmartCash, and these people are driven, not just increase the monetary value of the crytpocurrency, but to ensure that people in their community have access to real value.

A combination of the right people in the right community is a recipe for certain success, and SmartCash has these in abundance. If you want to be a part of this burgeoning community, please visit https://www.SmartCash.cc.

1 SmartCash = 1 Vote
#SmartCash

Sort:  

And that community will surely make smartcash strong and great.

Congratulations @cryptogigolo! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogigolo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71