You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Damn You Cryptopia! Free My SmartCash!

in #smartcash6 years ago

Ah damn, while I have no advice for you, I'll share my experience as well.

I wanted to buy some Electroneum and the only place to do it was cryptopia. So, I would have to send some bitcoin to cryptopia wallet.

But bitcoin transaction fees were to expensive and I wanted to avoid that. Ethereum fees have also increased. So, my choice was litecoin. So, I sent some litecoin to my cryptopia wallet, which I would exchange for electroneum.

Lo and behold, processing was not a smooth thing. Then when I wanted to exchange, LTC wallet had been frozen indefinitely. What was I left to do?

Luckily I was able to withdraw the litecoin from cryptopia to another (wallet) - of course with some fees. And I thought I would pick another coin and send it to my cryptopia wallet to exchange it for ETN.

But on a second consideration, I left it go. And all the fees added up to $7. All for nothing but some hours lost...

If ETN wants to up their game, they need to be in many more exchanges and not depend of cryptopia, which seems to fail many of its users. And we know other exchangers have done that in the past for STEEM and SBD (think poloniex).

Anyway, I hope this helps someone and I hope you're able to sort things out as well.

Sort:  

Thanks @cristi. I heard they are having major problems with LTC, which is obviously their priority and probably why they aren't doing much about SMART at the moment. The problem with crypto exchanges is you're not really sure if it's a bunch of guys sitting around in a room coding and smoking weed :) I'm sure they're doing their best but...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92