Beer Tasting - IPA ('Punk IPA' by BrewDog Brewery)

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin is boring you? Maybe try some riskier alts. Take Smart Cash, go long. I’m excited over that one and I’ll try to give you an idea what it is. Along with some beer, of course!

Image source


Bitcoin is at a precipice today. Either it holds the support line or it does something that would resemble a head and shoulder pattern. I don’t expect any radical change of pace but it’s good to be on the alert. Maybe tighten your stops.

On the alt side a few of my friends collected enough BTC to buy SMART masternode. You keep it in your wallet plus some tech magic and then you earn SMART just by holding it. Right now 10,000 SMART which you need for the node would cost you about 0.3975 BTC. Find a few friends you trust to invest and share the profits. The upside is the more people are masternoding the less SMARTS are on the exchanges, meaning price goes up. Judging by the big spike and some consolidation period. I’d say we can only go up. However, do your own research first.

Website: https://smartcash.cc/


Running across the street is never as easy as when you have a pub waiting for you. I hopped in and took a look at the menu.

Beer menu

What do you say when those nasty acquaintances who hold no BTC ask you if you really believe the price will go up. I fight the urge to be mean and just use one of the lines such as these.

Today I felt that youthful rebelliousness and they had just the right beer for me.

Photo-shoot

BrewDog Punk IPA

StyleIndia Pale Ale (IPA)
CountryEllon, Aberdeenshire, Scotland
BreweryBrewDog Brewery
Alcohol5.6%
--------------
AppearancePale amber. Almost clear. Small white bubbly head.
AromaRefreshing orange and grapefruit hops. Grassy.
TasteModerate bitter hops. Low sweet. Nice balance. Citruses meet fruit, but both are subtle.
PalateMedium carbonation. Watery and very easy to down. Just calls to you all the time. Leaves a slight sugary fruity aftertaste.
--------------
OverallWhen you feel like a rebel this is the go to essential. Fix the society or just indulge in some loud screaming and pogo. Quality guaranteed. Yet the real punks buy budget beer from a supermarket. Don't they?
Score (subjective)18/20

Price: 22 kuna (3.65 $) for 0.3 l. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Quite high
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

dnt worry keep calm..and keep faith in your mind

Setting up a masternode sharing the cost with few others is a wonderful idea!! Never thought of that!! Damn!!

Btw, I would love to join your curation trail!! Contacted you on discord!! Same username @simplifylife

I love the IPA from Brewdog! One of the best IPAs. And when you're done with investing in Bitcoin.. put some money in Brewdog as one of the equity punks 🐺🍺💪

https://www.brewdog.com/nl/equityforpunks

Nice. They should use BTC

Nice. They should use BTC

I believe in Bitcoin reaching $30,000 this year so it also the year of the alts because the market share which is in trillions of dollars from other markets will also plungee in cryptocurrency and thus the valuation of our cryptos goes to the moon and beyond.
You downed that beer :)

Yeah, I'd agree ;)

Interesting review. I saw some of these in cans on special at the local today but they were in a specials bin so passed. Maybe I need to grab a few next time I am there to see what they are like. interesting that they are in the specials bin though too! Great review as always.

Oh do try it! Pretty good!

Glad you liked it, but it looks like there are way better choices on that menu for my tastes.

i'd be all over those Stouts, but after that, not sure what else I would like. Golden ales maybe?

Another great classic.

Don't know how it tastes but... looks cool as fuck

My hubby hated this when he tried it, he gave what he had bought away and that's not like him at all lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60626.97
ETH 3358.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45