Cryptopia Smart Cash **Very Fishy Story**

in #smartcash7 years ago

Cryptopia holds customers Smart Cash hostage until right AFTER this months snapshot causing them to miss out on next months Smart Rewards. For two weeks they had no fix and no updates for customers. They magically found a fix to the wallet to allow deposits and withdraws on frozen funds just hours after the Smart rewards were paid out.

Sort:  

Ahhh, that is terrible, and looks to be smoke, and where smoke is there usually is a fire.

Even the exchanges want some SMARTCASH dividends lol....I would have bet my whole crypto portfolio that they were waiting until the 25th to allow withdrawals....A lot of exchanges did the same thing with NEO and their stack with GAS...It is just how cryptos roll right now.

shows how important it is to do not trust the exchanges. They are not your friend. They are here to make money out of you! Which is fair but dont forget that some could be run by from a dude out of his mums basement.

On a side note I have ordered my first Mexican Silver coins as you recommended them in one of your older posts. They have not arrived yet but looking forward to them.

Libertads are beautiful.....your gonna love them

Man it's sad what happened with people missing out on the rewards, but a lot of people made at least 3-4 times more than what they would have with the rewards because It kept raining on discord, but a real shame on cryptopia's part.

I made like 5-6 times with the rain than what i got paid yesterday for the rewards xD xD

I just signed up for cryptobridge, but still not trading there. Waiting for more people to review that exchange!!

Crypto-bridge is amazing i can only recommend it, plus it has the most liquidity for SmartCash.

I would agree that it's extremely frustrating that they only opened the wallets today. From everything I've read they were extremely overwhelmed. SmartCash was partially to blame for the trading shutting down as it was them trying to undo the coins being dumped from a vulnerability in zerocoin being exploited. There was also a large number of transactions that had to be rolled back and accounts balanced. This perfect storm of garbage put us in the position we are in.

That being said I do feel that they could have dedicated more resources to getting the wallet back online so their customers could withdraw in time for the snapshot to earn smartrewards. My conspiracy theory is they didn't as a form of punishment for all the harassment they received from their angry customers.

I do agree that I will cease trading on Cryptopia and withdrawn all coins from them.

Also did you spin up any SmartCash nodes? If so are you going to do a video on it?

Looking forward to your future posts.

I decided not to make any smart nodes, it's not really worth my time. I hold a lot of smart so just gonna stack the rewards up for a couple years.

Ahh, that makes sense. Especially if you hold a large chunk in a wallet. Withdrawing the 10k to start a node may end up costing you more than 10k in rewards.

Thanks for the response and all your videos. I wish I had taken your advice before about taking my coins off the exchanges. Better believe I'm listening now.

very good video dear @broncnutz

The only valid reasons your SMART was left on Cryptopia

  1. You bought more than you could transfer out before they shut down wallet
  2. You moved some over to Cryptopia to sell and they shut down wallets before you could sell.

If not, you just didn't have a sense of urgency. Like Broncnutz addressed. You don't get burned until you do. Then you are sorry because nobody can help you.

Good heads up on some great info. I like your assumptions too but who knows for sure? So the snartcash wallets are safe? Good to know and again great suggestion.

Smart wallets are safe

Lefty has been summoned by broncnutz to pay cryptopia a visit and ask if we look like f'n clowns.

Great information @broncnutz! Another video keeping me up past my bed time but I can't go to bed without watching! Keep it up cuz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63964.02
ETH 2592.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75