📸 New photography contest announcement: smart-photo 📲

in #smart-photo6 years ago (edited)

bitmoji-20180720121708.png

After a short vacation I've returned with a fresh new contest.

The idea first occurred to me while I was participating in various photography contests on steemit and realized that I was competing mostly against pros with professional equipment.

So how about a contest with photos shot only on smartphones?

bitmoji-20180720121359.png

This should level the field a little bit and everybody, from amateurs to professionals, can have go at it.

Every weekend I'll announce a new theme and you have until Friday the week after that to submit your entries.

The total amount of SBD that this post receives will be shared with the winners.

Any donations will be gratetly appreciated.

There will be 3 winners each week:

  • 1st place will get 50%
  • 2nd place will get 30%
  • 3rd place will get 20%

In order to keep things fair for everybody must follow some basic rules.
Please read them carefully.

Rules:

  1. All entries must be original work, that you shot on your smartphones
  2. Let us know what smartphone you have used
  3. All entries must include the #smart-photo tag and a link to this contest in the description
  4. Only the first 3 entries per person will be considered
  5. Upvote this post
  6. Leave a link to your entry in the comments below
  7. The deadline for posting is Friday before the new theme is announced.

So let's get started!

Since I've just returned from vacation, I though it's a good idea to start with the theme TRAVEL!

bitmoji-20180720121143.png

Fell free to get as creative as you want with these theme. There is no right or wrong.

This contest is about having fun!

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

The idea first occured to me while I was participating in various photography contests on steemit and realized that I was competing mostly against pros with professional equipment.
It should be occurred instead of occured.

Thanks for the observation. I've corrected it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Great! This is why we always need to move forward :) Don't Let Yesterday Take Up Too Much Of Today.

Oh a new fresh idea :-) I like it 👍 up mate!

I have no dslr camera anyway.... so perfect :-)

Thanks!
Looking forward to seeing your entries :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool @dragraff, I'm glad to be the first participant:

@arkmy entry to @dragraff smart-photo contest!

Great shots! Thanks for participating!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @dragraff

This is the post with my three entries. I hope it follows your rules.
Great idea with this contest.

https://steemit.com/smart-photo/@roxy-cat/smart-photo-contest-1-travel-or-or-discover-romania-0a0a5f734781d

Thank you for your entries!

Your post follows the rules perfectly :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool. Thank you for this contest.

Thank you for your contest and this is my post:
https://steemit.com/travel/@karent/dalat-milk-farm

Thank you for participating!
I like your entry very much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks entering the contest.
Your is the last entry for this contest.
I will announce the winners and the new theme later today.

Oh, and great entries btw!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks really appreciate it 🙏🏻😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63