I Tried

in #smallensky8 years ago

The ideal date always starts with how the two individuals met each other, in most cases the female would interrupt the guy while he tells the whole story. Starting with a polite apology to her better half with a smile on her face she begins the tale with their very first encounter with each other, which at this point you clearly get the idea that a relationship is no joke. It would be the same for many females as the female species has a brain that is wired to keep every single memory, anniversaries included. What if I were to tell you that the person that I was supposed to have a date with on this very day stood me up via a social network. There is something so cold about being stood up by a guy that I didn't even eyeball for the precise amount of time for my brain to have an image of what he looks like just in case I bump into him at a local supermarket. At this moment I can hear my sisters exact words, "Zama you are too kind, a Ben 10", that's exactly what I said the moment I noticed that I've been stood up. Let's zone out of my incident and let's critically evaluate the phenomenon of being stood up, personally to me it feels like being slapped in the face but you can't return the slap! The preparations, the energy, all gone to waste. Come to think of it I think I escaped an atomic bomb, imagine if I was a naive person and ignored all the signs. I pat myself on the shoulder for being this person I am who questions everything. Checking my WhatsApp like I'm a druggie waiting for that text that will brighten up my day, I feel abit stupid. I'm out of bed so early for a guy, I'm waiting on a response from a guy, I'm thinking what am I going to wear that will impress this guy, I'm texting this guy. If only I could jump into bed and forget about this guy, but at the end of the day I'm Kind. Being stood up is a slap on the face for being stupid enough to put all the effort for nothing and wasting the whole day for a guy. I tried.

Sort:  

Congratulations @zamangwane! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @zamangwane! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @zamangwane! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65725.20
ETH 3370.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63