Sort:  

Wow! An awesome track that really carried me away <3
I love the easy and optimisting vibe of the music and the tone you set that you so extravagantly follow up on when the beat comes in.

Your arrangement builds to total satisfaction as we go on. The leads, the placement of the voices, the leading piano make it a wonderful 'background' to the journey of your message.

The chorus works as a nice 'reset' for the tension you build in the verses with your... verses... hehe.

Your voice doubling works really well and drills your message into my awareness, changed up in the verses and solid in the chorus. Awesome.

The tune is really catchy, I gotta kinda be careful here ahahaha.

A needless tipp from a psy producer: maybe turn off the harmonic distortions of your voice in the very beginning and end when the voice is by itself ("OK" and til "I hate to tell you..." starts). It's perfectly masked in the track but when your voice comes in at first the whole wall of trebly noise hit me because of the 'empty' background. Not sure many non-producers would notice though, and probably it's not an issue at all as I am listening loud on studio headphones at the moment.^^

Great work dude and a good mix, makes me wanna listen again.

thank you so much for your input!

I finally got it up and runninG! thanks for the extra link!!
and now my review .
i love the piano line. and i do like the lyrics very much. good emotion and a bit of a throw back to grand old days of good hip hop. when the music all kicks in, i am very happy to hear organic instruments! their is a lot of love in this track! like i said it has an old school feel, but it is newly fresh to me. and the vibe is right! I ask myself what could be done to improve or make it stand out more.... hmmmmm... I think it stands a part already on it's own. So perhaps you don't need any changes or added bridges or anything. Maybe you could tinkle with the mix but no. this track feels great! I really like it very much!

Ok starting out nice littly catch piano, simple yet effective in setting the vibe of the song. Sounds like a cheesy rap/pop song from the 90s. However right before your voice came in, you hear the background noise from the recording. I recommend putting the recording through a noise filtering algorithm, which is likely built in to a plug-in in your DAW. (in FL you can find this in edison)

I really like the vocal layering you did the verse and chorus, sounds really on point. If I could critique anything in the chorus it would be the 'Yeah Yeah'. It sounds a little flat in comparison to the energy the piano and guitar are giving the song.

The first verse starts suuuper strong. The 'craazy' immediatly diversifies the chorus from the verse and allows the listener to sink into the verse. In fact, the whole first verse was really good. The diversity brought on by the changes in layers in the voice almost gives it a band-with-a-back-up-singer quality.

Then again with the chorus, the song continues it's model of being simple yet effective in conveying it's point.

The second verse in my opinion is somewhat lacking, especially in comparison with the first one. While the transition was good, the background layers in the passage 'I do not ignore, I do not adore this matrix anymore' felt kind of off. This maybe stylistic critique and I don't have an easy answer for how to better it, because removing the background voices is also wrong, I think. Maybe look at the section again?

Second verse finishes we come back into the pre-chorus and the you used the chorus as an outro, which was really cool.

All in all, I really liked this song. It's simple, it's catchy and all around just good vibes! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63212.56
ETH 3233.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88