You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest Round 7 - A DSound Community Initiative

in #smafeedback6 years ago

Very catchy melody my friend.

I only noticed a few real problems, mainly with mixing!
I am not sure the DAW you used to create this track, though it is clearly mixing away, maybe too much. Around 25 seconds in, the snare is causing the rest of the audio- the high hats, the guitar to all duck. Same issue around 50 seconds in.

You may be mixing the audio too high, in that you need to turn every instrument down to fix the problem. I like to leave open space in the DAW so that the master track is not always peaking in volume. Once you've done this, and mixed the instruments well, you can use a plugin to boost the volume or add preamp if it is too quiet.

I am especially enjoying the high hats in this tune, and that off kilter snare. The bass and guitar that come in around 1:05 sound awesome and really give it some needed stereo sound.
It might be a little bit left ear heavy though.

I like it more and more the more I listen to it. Good work buddy!

Sort:  

Thanks for your feedback; any advice I can get on mixing is always helpful. Sorry to see you getting down voted by the Sanders crew. Whatever their beef is with you, it doesn't seem to have anything to do with your comment here. Anyways I appreciate your input.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34