You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest Round 6! A DSound Community Initiative.

While it certainly isn't the 100% I had in mind - there came a point when I finally had to let the track go before I tweak myself to insanity - still I'm curious - how does it sound to you? Anything that took your focus away all too harshly from the journey at hand?

Any other feedback that comes to mind?

https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@paradigmprospect/floor-dynamics-affect-or-beatbattle-s2-r7-electronic-dance-music

Really freakin happy I can now exclusively start with fresh tracks that adhere more to my recent workflow style - this was the last one of the old days that was worth finishing <3 It can be such a pain tidying up old unfinished messes after long breaks ;)

A painful but rewarding lesson nonetheless, ahahaha <3

Sort:  

Quite an enjoyable track. Very textural; I could feel the sounds working their way into my mind, riding along that fast yet smooth bass line. Was that Alan Watts speaking at around 3:00? I loved how you layered his voice. A deep but not too heavy wave of music. You've managed a sweet balancing point here.

Thank you for your feedback.
The voice is Rupert Sheldrake's, who regularly evaluates the evidence for the supposed certain truths that make up the generally-held scientific worldview today.
If you want to find out more about it I highly recommend his lecture:

I am curious, is this normally your area of music? Because to most who have not danced on psychedelic floors this music can be quite inaccessible at first. So your comment means even more then, if you still found it enjoyable.

Cheers ;)

Thanks for the link. I've just listened to the first ten minutes or so, and it seems very intriguing. I will definitely check out more of this man's work.
I like all sorts of music, but as far as electronic type stuff goes, the various incarnations of Dj Food are what really appeals to me.

will check that out
I regularly find DJs whose music I really like, there is so much room for innovation in these genres.

Thanks for entering your song once again my friend, much appreciated. :-) Have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93