Floor Dynamics - Affect | Beatbattle S2:R7 "Electronic Dance Music"

in #beatbattle6 years ago (edited)

affect thumb wide_800.jpg

I used this round of Steemit Beatbattle to finally finish a track that has been more than 3 years in the making. A weight has been lifted off my shoulders ;)

You can listen directly via Soundcloud of my Psy project "Floor Dynamics"


Special thanks to @chiefmappster, @beatseb and @derekmiller as well as to all you lovely listeners. And the universe of course - WE DID IT!!

Created in Bitwig 1.1 - 2.3, featuring quotes by Rupert Sheldrake
Enjoy <3

Sort:  

Sexy track @paradigmprospect ! Will definitely listen to this track while tripping on LSD ;-)

AWESOME!!!
Let me know how that journey went, and thanks for your continued support and feedback <3

Sure thing @paradigmprospect ! Wish to see you playing in the goa sunburn someday ;-)

Awesome <3
That is the long haul goal, need more experience before.... but it is coming up this life definitely <3

Nice track dude. Always great to find other tracers here on the platform.

wow man nice ride you gave us here <3 Lovely mixture...to my ears the track has a progressive feel to it but the BPM is higher than usual for a progressive track, isn't it? :) I might be wrong...anyway I loved it!

Yay you are right. I just love faster BPMs but they don't automatically have to go hand in hand with the dark side of the soul. I will probably do more of these the better I get. 145 is somewhat of a minimum for me, this track is at 155

Thanks for listening and congrats to your success as well.

thank you man! Congrats to you too! Can't wait to hear more from you!

Woahhhhhhhhhh yesssssss.

Love the tone you set in the first 1:11 and the the tempo progresses and we are off. Such a cool transition round 1:15 and those scratches yesssss.

And those sounds around 2:28 you bring in yessss way to keep us fully engaged.

And what relevant quotes you include around 3:00 and on . "When we look at people, we can sometimes affect them." Amennnnn.

And the transition at starting at 4:45 wow love that quick breather and we are back off dancing.

Appreciate the acknowledgement and shouting out the Universe so glad to hear you finished this track after 3 years that makes me smile so big :)

Much love and respect brother man.

As always, thank you for your feedback chief. I am so glad this is off my plate now <3

Ay I bet that is such an amazing feeling o weeeeee.

And you're very welcome my friend.

Dope track bro, the forest/dark style resonates alot with my stuff.

Hey thanks dude! Will go and check out your music, always love to make new connections with the tribe.
Cheers for the resteem as well <3

I have never been a person of the dance floor but this song makes me want to put it loud on my headphones and RUN, run far, uphill, run, run!
nice beats! and some haunting textures well placed.

It's like eating a strawberry. If you never have eaten one it's almost impossible to tell someone what it tastes like.
The floor is like that.

That said, running or simply letting the body move as it will is perfect, and really the same thing. Without all the aware eyes looking back at you.
Thanks for your thoughts <3

Sounds dope man i love that change up your doing

Me too ;) Thanks for dropping your thoughts and taking the time to listen <3

so fun!! so good!! listening to your tune now on SMA Radio!

thanks for your continued support man, it means a lot to me <3

right back at you !! means worlds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12