You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest Round 7 - A DSound Community Initiative

in #smafeedback6 years ago
Sort:  

i am listing to TOO LATE
and oh my good it is dope. that bassline is one of the funnest on the earth! and the flute! and the textures! So much perfection in this track. The mix is wonderful. the dream is absolutely real with Too Late! This is hard for me to find anything to say that might help improve. I was gonna say maybe cut back on the Too Late sample, but then you do, and I get to really live with in the music. And i can stay there for years. you are the tech queen with grand skills, and you have the creativity ever and always flowing through your fresh perception of sound and music. You a true and full blast pro at this game! love the tune!

I am trying to find words, maaan, THANK YOU!
You don't even know what this means to me.
Being still fairly new to the production/ mastering business, I am still very cautious & hesitant, it seems never good enough!
To get such amazing feedback & support on my work, wooooow, that is just so out of this world insanely rad!
It inspires me even more to keep going & keep trying to make a living of my skills, it's my biggest wish, I just need this to happen, my last chance really ;), I don't function well in the outside world!
So thank you, thank you, thaaank yooouuuu for all the inspiration, support & love Brian <3

actually, i believe you are functioning beyond perfect in this world. every hard corner has built you to now. and now you are a pro at this. matter of fact you are pro at life. we all are. humans have been around for hundreds of thousands of years. it is in our DNA. we are the most pro humans ever! and please know it in your heart as i know you do, things are happening! I can't believe you say you have not been at this long. it does not sound like it. And as well, relax! there is no such thing as a last chance. we got the moment and we design them perfectly as they come. it is all about how we feel and no hard work will ever out match feeling good! you are a pro. this is your life, i can not see it or believe it any other way. i am in your cornor. let's get your ass to the big dance. thousands of ears and hearts are waiting for you!

Love how captured Africa in Drum and bass - it seems like a match made in heaven. Upbeat and energizing.
The soundscape is superb, a very clean mix especially for delays and reverbs. I normally have a thin skin when it comes to high pitched voice samples but this one worked well for me, maybe partly due to your smart use of the sample and its countless variations.

Once the track really gets going around 1:32 it really gets me in a dancy modd, as you manage all so often. The flute is a nice contrast to the forwardness of the track and centers us back in Africa. The attention to detail and variation really stands out to me, great job <3

Just when I was about to wish for some mixup you deliver, around the 3 minute mark, great way to introduce a breakdown with the lovely arpeggio. It really suits your music well, maybe capitalize on them more - it's a superb ladder of sound and color.

Guess this track really should go into your next dnb set, maybe not as opener but definitely in the first half of the set.

The only smartass thing I could say here is that the ending came to abrupt for me - make that sample loop endlessly through a filter or maybe take us out a little smoother, but then what do I know of drum n bass?! <3

Great entry hun, good luck for the win!

Thank you, thank you, thaaank you tooo for your super kind words!
Hach Mensch, es bedeutet mir echt so irre viel, die Welt um es genau zunehmen!
Für mich steckt so unglaublich viel dahinter, es macht mir manchmal Angst, deine/ eure Worte nehmen mir diese und ich bin dir unendlich dankbar dafür.
Thank you for your advice on the ending, I know, I need to focus on that too, it's a time thing I think at the moment & I am like ok it's finished, out, out , out!
You are the second one to bring up my abrupt endings though, hehehe <3 Advice fully taken <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57653.41
ETH 3122.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41