Too Late by D-VINE - Steemit Music League Challenge S2:R9 - DSound Community Initiative

in #dsound6 years ago (edited)


HELLO ALL YOU WONDERFUL STEEMIANS <3

"Too Late" is my entry to Steemit Music League Challenge ( founder & host @chiefmappster ) S2:R9 - DSound ( creator & founder @prc )Community Initiative.
steemit.com/smlchallenge/@chiefmappster/steemit-music-league-challenge-s2-r9-announcement-or-dsound-community-initiative

Too_Late_1700x1700_2_25.jpg

The topic this time, "African Music".

I decided to put my spin on it & created a Jungle / Drum&Bass track using African instruments such as the Balafon, the Sanza, a Wood Frog Guiro Rasp a.s.o.

I made this track with Studio One using samples & playing sounds from the Analog Lab 2.

I hope you enjoy @chiefmappster, @beatseb and @derekmiller

HAPPY WALPURGIS NIGHT DEARIES!!

OH & DON'T FORGET......

Join @seveaux, @onemedia & myself to ....

Schermafbeelding_2018-03-24_om_15.17.58_25.png

THE NEEDLE ON YOUR RECORD

A Curation Show for SMA Musicians

On the SMA Discord Channel
discord.gg/tqeK5pw

EVERY WEDNESDAY!!

CEST 08:00 - 10:00 pm

UTC 07:00 - 09:00 pm

EDT 02:00 - 04:00 pm

PDT 11:00 - 01:00 pm

You can check your timezone here
thetimezoneconverter.com

To be featured on the show you need to..

Have or create a post with your song.
( To benefit from it, the post shouldn't be older then 7 days )

Send the link of your post & a SoundCloud Or Youtube link of the track to @d-vine on Discord.
Your songs on SoundCloud or Youtube can be set to private, incase you do not want to share it publicly on those platforms!!!

Deadline is Tuesday!!

CEST 12:00 pm

You can check you timezone here
thetimezoneconverter.com



► Listen on DSound

► Listen from source (IPFS)

Sort:  

oh MY GOD!!! this is incredibly awesome!!! dancing from the bottom of my heart <3

THANK YOUU!!! Oh my, your words make me soo happy @archaimusic <3

Ayyyyy yessss this is such an awesome take on the theme.

Staying true to your drum n bass roots and combining those sweet African instruments.

The first 1:22 hooks me right away and raises my vibrations at the same time. And then you bring that instrument in at 1:22 and we are off. And it reinforces the theme so well :)

That too late throughout the song is so catchy and gives my ears something to grasp onto besides these epic African instruments you incorporate.

To use the Sanza, the Balafon, and Wood Frog Guiro Rasp so talented and defintely channels that music of Africa theme.

This one bumps as well in headphones and in speakers o myyyyy.

Appreciate you submitting such a high-quality production value to the challenge. Much love and respect.

Thank you Chief <3

I am so behind in answering my comments, please excuse me!

I am happy you enjoyed my track, it always a pleasure <3

Thank you for your support & words <3

Have a wonderful day <3 Huggins <3

Awh shucks your very welcome. Totally understand busy bee you are :)

Have a positive day as well. Much appreciation for all you do.

nice to see you are still very active here on steemit (not like me, i neglected it a bit recently...)!
good luck in the contest as usual!

Yeah, you should get with it man!! Hope to see you soon :)

Loved the theme and the clarity of this track. It tells an amazing story and you hit the theme spot on. Danceable and easy going, I love it!

Thank you so much :)

you are super pro! hero! great great song!

& you are super rad my dear, thank you for your support <3

Mind blowing sound.
Thanks for doing such a great song.

Thank you <3

amazing sound 👍

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87