You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest Round 7 - A DSound Community Initiative

This tune has some fun enjoyable meet on it. It has that classic garage fuck you feel! Like I am the coolest and the most sloppy dude in town. All attitude, all the time! Smoke and cigs and drinkin soda music! I dig it.
I think what this track needs is to be recorded to a cassette tape and played a few hundred times. Then bring it back into the computer and double it with the original. I bet this tune would sound killer, if it was able to follow that path. I could only guess.
This tune feels loose and like it is a demo to me. sometmes i like the demo more than the final song. a lot of times actually.
aLow-fi sounds and music is always the best. We have lot a lot of the low-fi sound in this world, due to tech advancement. It is almost like punk is dead. Never!!!!!
It's a really fun tune and i think more dirt please!

Sort:  

No junk, no soul. I'm glad you liked my tune, and really enjoyed your take on it, very descriptive. Gonna have to try that cassette tape technique sometime. The first album I bought with my own money was a cassette - Black Sabbath Volume 4. And I played it on a mini cassette player in my bedroom, cause I didn't even have a proper radio, much less a stereo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34