You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SMA Feedback Contest - A DSound Community Initiative - Round 5 Is Live!

Had a lot of fun with the last contest. Here is another composition of mine, to get things started. It's titled "Under Glass", in case the imbed isn't showing the cover image in your browser. Just click the upper left and it should play.

Sort:  

Your tune has a lot of originality, and many interesting instruments and sounds happening. Actually when the track started, I was pretty hyped! The opening brought me back to somewhere in the 80's in the best way.
As the track grew and went on, it started to get a little to convoluted and was going into to many directions. for me that is. perhaps someone else might say, you need to take your tune into farther out there into the disjointed world. And if that is what you are going for, take it further!!
Or if you want to clean it up and strip it down a little bit in places where it seems to be the messiest.
i even believe you need to do more EQing. it sounds like a lot of the sounds are hitting in the same low freq zone. I tend to do this a lot myself, as i enjoy the warmth of low deep bass like tones. but I have found you just cant do it. you need the sounds to sit in their own zones to make the space for them all! i am sure you know this but if not, I seriously think it could make this track pop. also maybe some more panning of the sounds might help. Evan with electronic music, I like to think of how many sounds i am using, as kinda like, my band members and want them all to have room and be heard!
with all that being said, i really like original, and highly creative tracks, and really want to hear this one shine like the heavens. and i believe it can. give it 2 to 3 more solid session and see how this beautiful outspace druggy tune of magic will sound like! great work @fireawaymarmont

Thanks very much for your feedback. I definitely see your point about separating the sounds more and opening up more space. I will try to follow your advice on a remix in the near future.

Thanks for your submission, much appreciated! :-)

love the tropic beat to too.make me feel like I'm on the beach.

original with a nice combination of sounds! great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54