Music Today Issue #24 | A SMA Community Initiative

in #sma6 years ago

Music Today Issue #24 | A SMA Community Initiative


Music Today discovered and highlighted three exceptional music posts from all over the Steemit community.


SMA.png



Music Today is a SMA Community Initiative aimed at making sure the time and effort Steemians put in their music posts are being recognized, rewarded, and given the feedback they deserve.

SMA_divider.png

What is the Steem Music Alliance? (SMA)
The Steem Music Alliance (SMA) is a community-based network platform that connects musical creatives, as well as, music lovers. We offer the opportunity for people to engage, collaborate, and grow.

We are a dynamic, collaborative group of over 450 members with the goal to help each other in the pursuit of reaching our potential and dreams.

Our curators scoured the #music, #sma , and other music-related tags to find some incredible music-related content to showcase and highlight to the community.

All of these posts below were voted on by the @smacommunity trail which is comprised of souls who care about music and music-related content here on Steemit.

Help music-related Steemit posts get the recognition and rewards feedback they deserve by joining the @smacommunity curation trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?trail=smacommunity&i=1

SMA_divider.png

QmTYkK38VQdpH2MftLynEby98dvBdAkcebBS3s8D7dnxXW.png

The three posts highlighted in our Music Today edition brought to you on Monday - Wednesday and Friday will not only receive an upvote, but each person will get 10 WhaleShares bonus, sponsored by @lost108. To receive WhaleShares, you need a free bitshares account, which you can open here
If you also want to get highlighted in the post, don't forget to use the #sma tag, as this is a requirement to get mentioned in Music Today. Thank you @lost108 for sponsoring the SMA Community.

Next we present to you the three highlighted posts of today

SMA_divider.png

@lillywilton - Steemit Open Mic Week 90 - "I Will Learn to Love Them" (original)

This is an original song by @lillywilton which I like. She has a very nice sound in her voice, I was wondering why I didn't find any of your posts before.. but I found out that you didn't use the #sma while you do have a spare tag. I hope you can put the sma tag on that spot you have left, so I will be able to see all your posts in the future. You are talented, and I loved listening to your song. For those that wish to sing along, the lyrics are below the video.

lilly.png

Support this Steemian here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@lillywilton/7t3505cu

SMA_divider.png

@darrenclaxton - Steemit Open Mic Week 89 - Resolve - Original music by @darrenclaxton

Another original song, this time by @darrenclaxton. This song made me cry actually, as I can relate to the story behind it. Won't go into that here, but it made me cry. I like the roughness of your voice and it all sounds very good together.. I did not find any of your posts in the past either, as you did not use the sma tag. Maybe you can use it for future posts, so I won't miss your music videos. Thanks for sharing your song.

darren.png

Support this Steemian here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@darrenclaxton/1ef5r7ag

SMA_divider.png

@miguelvargas - Steemit Open Mic Week 89 | Sonata II para flauta y violín de Joseph Boismotier.

You and your girlfriend do make a fantastic couple when it comes to music! I read the post while I was listening to the music, and I was thinking quite a few times, what are you talking about? What do you mean with there's so much sound and noises on the background? I didn't hear any of this in the video, so I guess you did a fine editing job there. I loved listening to it, and hope to hear more of you two in the future.

miguel.png

Support this Steemian here: https://steemit.com/openmic/@miguelvargas/sonataiiparaflautayviolndejosephboismotier-9lpgwihnk8

SMA_divider.png

We hope these posts inspire you to appreciate the incredible music-related content being created here on Steemit everyday.

Leave some feedback on these posts and show some love to these amazing Steemians apart of the music community here on Steemit.

If you would like to get highlighted in one of the future editions of SMA Today, please don't forget to use the #sma in your posts, so we can find your post.

This edition of Music Today is Curated and written by @anouk.nox

SMA_divider.png

Thank you from the Steem Music Alliance Team:

Curators
@ivan.atman
@jackdub
@anouk.nox

Moderators
@edje
@scuzzy
@simgirl
@jamesgetsit
@djlethalskillz

Founders
@chiefmappster
@seveaux
@macchiata


Come and join the SMA Community on Discord

Sort:  

Get a free Bible for your phone, tablet, and computer. bible.com

Great article! Thank you for bringing these new artist @lillywilton & @miguelvargas onto my radar <3

I totally get you with @darrenclaxton, this man his voice, his lyrics, his depth, does that to me on a regular basis, hits me right in the feels!
@jeffleinwand & I are mastering his upcoming E.P., the emotions woooaaaahhh <3
I seriously admire @darrenclaxton & am happy to call him my new found besty, we are so much a like it's scary sometimes <3
The SBD is down but I am already so rich meeting people such as him & you guys in this SMA community!

D D D - Vine! You are too damn kind besty!
Stop being so biased about my music 😂!
I can't wait to here my EP that you and @jeffleinwand have sprinkled your magic over!
Massive Huggins!
D 🎶 ♥

Oh you! Just being honest <3

Massive huggins right back at ya <3

Hi @d-vine I am replying from my private account, as I am logged in here now..
It's nice to be able to help each other find the great artist, right?
Sometimes curie finds them first, sometimes I see some of the people I highlighted receive a curie afterwards, that's so great.
There is really so much talent here on Steemit.. and I am starting to appreciate even classical music since I started curating for SMA :)
I am curious what kind of collaborations you will bring in the future.. will keep my eye on that too :)

Have a great day!
Anouk

Hiya @anouk.nox, oh it was you writing this <3
Thank you & also thank you for replying <3

It's the best feeling in the world actually, to help others out because you can!!
I dunno why that hasn't become more popular, hehe, more people should try it!
Supporting / helping without expecting anything back usually unexpectedly makes a full circle <3

I appreciate all kinds of music & artists that dedicate themselves to their art, show effort & put a piece of themselves in their work, I have so much respect for every single one of them!
It's hard to keep track here sometimes, so thank you ( again ) for taking the time, for searching, finding these artists & for giving them a spotlight <3

I wish you a extraordinary superb day dear Anouk <3

Can't help but to be me, so huggins coming your way <3

Lol that's like a lot of <3 :) thanks!
Are you in the c-squared server on discord? If am also a curator there, and sometimes I find the great posts there, because some other curator found them first. There's some curie curators there too, and they can always use an extra hand to deliver more music posts (and others too)..
So if you are not a member, and curious let me know, I can send you the invite to join.
Because yeah, it's hard to keep track sometimes. I do this curating for SMA, but also for C-squared and comedyopenmic and our dutch community .. some days I focus more on music, others days something else..

I wish you the same!

;) sorry didn't want to scare you, lol!

Nope, I am not on the c-squared server, would you send me an invite?
I just started curating for Artzone Mondays, I feel we have to bring communities together, like you.

Lol, trust me it takes a lot more to scare me :)
Artzone never did seem to notice my art posts unfortunately :(
Here's the invite to c-squared :)
https://discord.gg/YaNHhD

That's good, I am a tough cookie myself, hehe!

Oh really? Hmmm, I don't understand why? I just checked your artwork, you are well talented!

I curate music & just started actually, @edprivat approached me.
When I was looking through the @artzone tags for music, I had to dig through a lot of art, so much coming in they might have overlooked you :(

Thank you for the invite <3

Kool post SMA and very kool talented artist, would be nice see some of the steemians drill through those post and support the artist on other pages! Cheers :D

Thank you so much for your kind words and support @anouk.nox. That was really encouraging to read and I'll be sure to include the sma tag in music posts from now on. I'm still fairly new around here so I'm learning my way around. 😜Thank you again.

Hey Lilly! Lovely to see you up there in this post! Your songs are perfect!
I wish you all the best with your musical horizons!
Cheers doll
Darren

Thank you for your beautiful kind words about my song 'Resolve' I'm so happy to be connecting with people in such a powerfully intimate way!
Kindest as always
Darren ♥

Its awesome for us the musicians from all the world, thanks a lot! ;) lml Nahu Padilla from Caracas, Venezuela, SouthAmerica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57630.83
ETH 3105.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33