FINALLY, I'M HERE SLOTHICORN!

in #slothicornintro6 years ago

Foto_Intro Slothicorn.gif


About me

Hey Slothicorn! I´m Pedro Pérez @mutafoka (believe it or not it´s because of mutant seal - "foca" in spanish - not from motherf*cker). Finally I could put together this post after a few weeks and effort. I´m 32 years old, I like the good music, plants, hanging out with my family but most of all I like the art, because I think that is a powerful tool of expression, communication and freedom. This is why since I was 16 years old, when I started my career in fine arts, I´ve been walking a long way to self discovery, exploration and investigation in this world, materializing my ideas trough several techniques like the drawing, sewing, soft sculptures, collage, assemblage, experimentation with sounds, and more recently with animation.


Dibujo001.jpg

Untitled (ink on paper).




Why Slothicorn?

I remember that my first day in the school of arts was amazing because there I knew very diverse people to those I had seen it in my short life. It was like be in the X-Men Academy, everyone with a distinct super power that maked it unique.

Slothicorn revives this experience being a space that bring the possibility of sharing with very diverse and talented people that stay together by creativity and arts.

Imagen 1.jpg

Imagen de Poder 1, Powerful Image 1 (Collage on paper).



Imagen 2.jpg

Imagen de Poder 2, Powerful Image 2 (Collage on paper).



imagen 3.jpg

Imagen de Poder 3, Powerful Image 3 (Collage on paper).



Imagen 4.jpg

Imagen de Poder 4, Powerful Image 4 (Collage on paper).



I confess I´m not a regular of social networks, but Steemit keep my attention in this year´s february when my friend @miguelguacamaya2 told me about the fascinant cryptouniverse that promotes not only the generation of a new type of economy related with the criptocurrency and blockchain´s technology, but also promotes values with I sympathize like collective work and mutual support. That is why I started to explore this new world. Later, another brother @juampablotoledo told me about Slothicorn, a steemit´s community that support and stimulate artistic creation and also works as an exchange plattform between artists with solid proposals and domain of tecniques.

I want to take part in Slothicorn because I share with this community the idea that we the artists deserves to live from our works, in an environment of cordiality and talent, without the need of waste our creative energy in boring labor that distract us from what really is our passion.





ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif

Alegrías Dolorosas, Painful Joys (Animated collage).


Recent Work: Alegrías Dolorosas

"Alegrías Dolorosas" (Painful Joys) is a term that I remember have been seen in a Psichology book when I was a kid. It refers to a neurosis that provokes in those who suffer it contradictory and involuntaries answers in moments of profound sadness and pain. Like, for example, laughing a lot in the middle of suffering for the lost of a beloved person.

"Painful Joys" is one of my recently works. It belongs to a series of animations entitled "Nuestra Alegre Juventud" (Our Joyful Youth - like the title of an old song from the spanish punk rock band "La Polla Records") old collages converted to animations.


Collage_Alegrias Dolorosas.jpg

The original collage.


As I said before, animation is a tool that I´ve been using a lot in the last times, and for me, the Gif animations and the collages have a common characteristic: Both tell micro-stories. That is the reason of my growing interest in the Gif as an animation format: because is infinite, dynamic and direct.

Proceso.gif

For this proposal, I digitalized the collage, then edited in Photoshop to separate the elements in layers, and animated all with After Effects to finally convert all the result in a Gif movie with an external application.




I´m very excited to can share my visions and creations with all the Slothicorn Community,
I hope have this opportunity!

Health, strength and infinite intelligence!

Logo_Mutafoka_1.gif



Licencia de Creative Commons
Este obra está bajo una licencia de Creative Commons Reconocimiento 4.0 Internacional.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @mutafoka! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello ! Welcome to Steem ! :)

Thank you, guys! Your support means a lot to me and motivates me to carry on with new artistics proyects that contribute to this crypto economy!

I really like your artwork, it's so nice and interesting.
Nice to meet u @mutafoka I'm an artist from Venezuela!

Gracias @winizart! Soy de Venezuela tambien! Que bien conocer gente talentosa de Venezuela!

Que alegría tan grande, en serio. Conocer tan buenos artistas de mi país, me llena el corazón.
Un graaaan abrazooooo vale <3

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Welcome to Steem, @mutafoka!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3140 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.7 : Witnesses on Busy.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Hello! Congratulations on creating a blog on Steemit, I'm glad to get acquainted! I followed you and will help develop your blog, but I want you to follow me too, let's develop blogs together! ;)

Welcome to Steemit mutafoka. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58