A PAINTING OF A SILHOUETTE OF A MAN STANDING IN HIS BALCONY (ORGINAL ART)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

rkn5bvbxzx.jpg

Oh!!! How I love to paint silhouette, they are the most simplest art form to paint, and most tricky, because its has to tell a story, or it will all look flat and empty.

It all started with a sketch of my friend at my balcony who came around for a visit, it was line all lines and scribbles before I started colouring it.

The story was to create a man who was all entangle in his thoughts, who just stood there trying to figure out his next move.

cnll5dbpag.jpg

I started with painting the background. I used "YELLOW" for the backdrop because according to research the colour helps activate the memory, build confidence, and stimulate the nervous system, maybe this will help my friend in deciding his next move.

oyo2pq40jb.jpg

Then I painted my friend, yes it was that easy, that's silhouette for you.

d76sbem3di.jpg

Finally, I added other effects to it, to make it more real and less flat; like the reflection of light on his clothes.

k7k9j48lru.jpg

nkozchy4sf.jpg


9dh44ak0ye.png

LICENSED UNDER A CREATIVE COMMONS ATTRIBUTION NONCORMERCIAL 4.0 INTERNATIONAL

Sort:  

Congratulations @yanga! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76