My ArtVenture: Soft pastel " WOMEN: Black Widow"

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear Steemians,


As many of you, I am a fan of action movies and love drawing such characters. Today I decided to share with you my work that of course reflects women in action movie and this time this is Black Widow from Avengers.

Again since I was younger I love comics and action hero were always so mysterious and their life so exciting. Probably many of you like me wanted to have super power and one day just discover them and of course use it to help and protect good people from bad guys.

Lately it is very popular to have a women with superpower in action, I like Black Widow, she has hard shell but soft core


I used Canson Mi-Teintes 160 gsm Honeycombed Grain 32x41 cm and soft pastel "Rembrant", "Stabilo" and pastel pencils "Faber-Castell"

Here it is my end result:

a1DSC01621.JPG

Soft pastel " WOMEN: Black Widow" by @Stef1


My process steps:

DSC01607.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01618.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01621.JPG

Trenner groß.png

scot1a.jpg

DSC01062.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :)

Sort:  

I too love black widow. And for the same reasons 😊😊. Hard shell, soft core.

Your artwork is awesome, @stef1. 😊😊

Thank you, it is always a l pleasure to hear your opinion, as always we have much in common :)

very true :)

Do you like working with dry pastels? Have you tried an oil pastels? It is very greasy, mixes directly on paper, and does not need to be rubbed.

I love dry pastel, it is easy to control, I have some oil pastels too but still a bit hesitating to use them :)

Я когда училась в институте рисовала сухой пастелью. А вот масляную попробовала около года назад. Я влюбилась и пожалела, что раньше не знала об этом материале.

The art of drawing, especially with pastel is a special skill, I love how I finish the face I confess that I do not know the character I draw more however I already want to know him because his face is beautiful and looks like a bold woman because of the position he has , captive me, greetings, this is very good

Thank you for your nice comments you are right it is a bit tricky to do fine lines of face with thick pastels, so you need to be very careful and precise, face is usually the last thing I do.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Awesome drawing, you have so much talent! I invite you to visit our blog and enjoy our content :)

Another GREAT one !!!
:-)
great.jpg

Отлично получилось. Рекламным постерам Марвела далеко до Вашей картине

Black widow!?! ahhh.. I had a dream a while back with scarlett johansson and that mihail left me or her on a train... so since then i havent been able to like or watch her in her black widow roles.. expect the first installment because of the hype. But its a running joke now when ever there is a new avengers movie out. Mine was laura croft. but not from the movies but the actual game and a TON of female anime characters.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, that was really interesting to hear @kanoe, that is real fun, I love all avenger movies, like a child, I am glad that nowadays we have such advances special effects that allow many of our children dreams to come true :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99