My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Imagination knows no bounds”

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello dear Steemians,



This was very sudden idea to do this painting yesterday that is why I decided to share it with you. Everyone has imagination some of us has rich and colorful but some less intense. When I think about colors that I can see these intense colors in my head and in front of my eyes.


Imagination knows no bounds

a1DSC02029.JPG

I do not know how about you but even when I dream I see colorful dreams, what about you?

Another thing that I always have in my mind is a quote that is very popular in German:

“…die Gedanken sind frei…” that fits very well to my topic and means:

  • “…the thoughts are free…”

Acrylic painting “Imagination knows no bounds” by @stef1

My process steps

DSC02025.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02026.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC02029.JPG

My tools are Acrylic textured paper 30.5x40.5 cm, paper weight 260 gcm, acrylic colors, palette knives, flat and round brushes.

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg

DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :-)

Sort:  

Very nice, …die Gedanken sind frei…” Is it from an old german song. Here is a Norwegia version :)

Absolutely correct, that is an old German song, I was surprised to know that there is a Norwegian version exist. I love that version too and listening carefully you can understand some of the words too. It is another evidence that northern languages all have the Germanic origin.

Thank you for that nice surprise @harkar

Yes I think we hve german influence thorough many years.

Beautiful and exceptional , like the imaginary colors .

Thank you @theia, happy to hear your comments and glad you like it too :)

Yes. Thoughts are free and this is a masterpiece, @stef1.
Expressionism . I love it :)

You are right, impressionism, I love it to create this way, when you do not think much where to put the line and no really matter the color palette. Thank you :)

The technique is Impressionism. But the concept comes across as Expressionistic. This is why this painting is so unique and beautiful :)

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

What an impressive work of art! Love it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65092.40
ETH 3470.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50