My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Highland dancer”

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

Hello my dear Steemians,



My next work I wanted to dedicate to Highland dancing that emerged in the 19th and 20th centuries. It was 'created from the Gaelic folk dance repertoire, but formalized with the conventions of ballet. Usually the dancers are dressed in traditional west and skirt in traditional pattern of certain clan.


a1DSC01844.JPG

Acrylic painting “Highland dancer” by @Stef1

I love the time of Highland games and it is really very beautiful competition, lovely music and entertaining sport competitions. Starting from May in takes place throughout Scotland, so if you in one place you can travel to another.

My painting I have done on Acrylic textured paper 30,5x40,5 cm with acrylic paints, brushes and palette knife, they are on my photo.

My process steps:

DSC01838.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01842.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01844.JPG

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing

Sort:  

Lovely, lively work....it communicates.

Well done @stef1.

This dance series is quite rich.

All the best.

Cheers.

Thank you, it was a bit difficult but I decided to finish what I started, I do not like to leave something unfinished. Thanks for your nice words and your support :)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

ohhh :oo esta muy bueno <3

This panting is really incredible. I had never knew about acrilyc paper.

Thank you, there are really a lot of different type of textured paper or canvas like cotton covered ones which is less expensive and they are great for such quick sketches.

Unfortunatelly it's not available in my area. Here is so lack of art tool so we can only use the standar medium.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59193.30
ETH 2532.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47