My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Heading home: North wind”

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,



Thank you very much for interest and support of my current week theme, I really appreciate your attention and was glad to know opinion.

…Day 40 Dairy of Captain…

It is the day four of North wind, that is filling our sails and bringing us forward. The crew is happy, the men can have some rest and do the nature its job, we are lucky that there is no storm it is rather unusual for North to be on our side as everyone know how rough and furious the such season.

There are few days till Christmas, we all hope to be home by this time but it is not possible to predict and plan. My crew and their thoughts with their families, I love to listen how they share with each other the little stories how they celebrate Christmas at home. They all wonder how it will be on board.


North wind

a1DSC01785.JPG


It is my first Christmas on board too, I know everyone expect me to know the best how it will be but to tell a truth I have no idea. I am going to speak with my officers and we will organize something for those dedicated seamen a party, the crew is their second home so it is my responsibility to make them to feel as in circle of their friends and relatives.

Trenner groß.png

Acrylic painting “Heading home: North wind” by @Stef1
My process steps:

DSC01731.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01736.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01785.JPG

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :)

Sort:  

You have created some seriously beautiful waves here @stef1!

Thank you,I always worried when I do waves, actually never satisfied,but on other hand the waves are dynamic and they never look the same, as well as the colors are so different, To tell the truth when I sleep over and the next morning I look again and think Hm... it is not really so bad. Just funny how everything can be changed over the night :)

Thank you for your support and your compliments!

Lol, I REALLY understand how this is as well....I always think something is crap and look the next morning and think"hmmm....I like it!!" ;-))
your waves have life to them, they are really great

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Hello! I like it. Well done sea - very picturesque and transparent...

beautiful painting and a touching diary page :)

Thank you for your wonderful comment @nehab!

Very lovely work!! The whole color scheme is well executed, beautiful strong colors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56832.31
ETH 2344.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43