My ArtVenture: Acrylic painting “Heading home: Beauty of a Beast”

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Hello my dear Steemians,



I am very grateful for everyone who kindly following my blog this week and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoying it as much as myself.

I continue my Adventure Diary of brave crew on the way home, my painting was done with acrylic colors on Acrylic textured paper 30,5 cm x40,5 cm.



Day 50 Diary of Captain …

We are just few days away from our home and I almost have thought that we arrived without getting into storm but as you know North sea and winter always very unpredictable. Yesterday I have already a feeling that that the storm is coming and over the night we were thrown out of our beds. Luckily we could save our sails and the men did a good job.

To tell the truth Storm has something magical in it, I never stop to be amazed by the magnificent power of the disaster but the same time by the BEAUTY of a BEAST. I always thought that storm has black or grey color, but I was wrong, there are many shades of everything: violet, magenta, tinge of red and turquoise, that everything you could see through the transparent waves and sometimes some huge waves.


Beauty of a Beast

a1DSC01792.JPG

Abwärts..... Bis zum letzten Mann

When I see that then very awkward thought comes into my mind: Find a death in such a unique, divine beauty is not really a worse thing. Of course, I have never shared that thought with my friends, they may think that I went mad. They want to see a strong captain who know exactly how everything will end up and who safely will bring them home and the rest is not important at least at that moment…

Trenner groß.png

My Acrylic painting “Heading home: Beauty of a Beast” by @Stef1

My process steps:

DSC01737.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01790.JPG

Trenner groß.png

DSC01792.JPG

Trenner groß.png



test1.jpg


DSC01062.jpg


I hope you enjoyed my post and thank you for viewing :)

Sort:  

Thank you for the creative skit. enjoyed it with you

Thank you for viewing and your nice words!

nice painting...

Thank you for viewing!

Beautiful painting and nice story :)

Thank you for your compliments, glad you like my story and my work @cruella

Interesting composition! The ship is shifted to the corner of the picture. The main character of the narrative is the sea. Very original!

That is true, because the wave is the main character :)

Великолепный рисунок и не мение великолепное сочинение.

Спасибо Алех, всегда рада слышать Ваше мнение и приятно слышать что моё сочинение Вам понравилось :)

Beautiful. You truly captured the "beauty of the beast" !
Great painting and diary page, @stef1

Thanks, I thought it would be easier then it really was to created a smaller shades of a huge wave :)

My pleasure 😊

Hello @stef1, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you @creativecrypto, I am honored to be noticed by you, thank you for been there for artists

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64