You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Word from minnow crypto artist to crypto whales… + cryptoart & cryptofashion

What a touching and inspiring post, I could relate to it from the very first word. I understand very well how you feel about "sabotaging" yourself and how you need time to paint, as it is the same for me. Painting is not something you do with a set schedule. Once you get into your flow, everything else becomes non existent, even time!

It is always a compliment, when someone upvotes your post. Of course for an artist, well, for most people probably, it adds an extra layer of feeling just a little more safe from not being able to make enough to pay your bills, when the upvote is somewhat bigger. I often ask myself, what the best way to deal with this, might be... Like I said, I am grateful for any appreciation. Whenever someone leaves a decent comment, I always go to their blog, find something interesting and comment and upvote too. I try to keep up with upvotes as well.

Now, most of the holders of the big accounts I went to, to do this, don't post anything. So send a memo? I was raised to always thank people, but like you say... it seems a bit odd. And when there is only one way communication, how do you know in which way your effort was being received? Particularly as an artist, one sometimes struggles to keep ones dignity and one certainly doesn't want to appear as a brownnoser.

I don't know how it is with you, but I am very critical of my own work and often self doubt. Having someones generous support, because they believe in you and value what you create can be a major stabilizing factor. I wish for you, that you get the support you so well deserve because of genuine interest and real appreciation. You have it from me, although the number isn't really significant. In the meantime, maybe you could go here to at least get some whaleshares.

Sort:  

don't ever worry about the nr added to my value account, you are a personal hero :) I think the first artist I noticed on steemit (and felt too small to engage much) , about self doubt and self critique I might be the worst :)) I did a big number on myself for years, partly from self doubt and in a way trying to protect my art form turning into a job, I did not make any of it public :) and even now I have many works I do not show.
my ward to the wales (the ones that do not post and do not engage) was exactly about that, if they are interested in the curation reward and not the art( my very personal art) I can act all businessy and propose a deal, but my art and the time I have for it is completely out of this equation :)

You are too kind, and please don't you ever worry about feeling to small to engage. We all started out on the same level :-)

Understand completely what you say about your art being somewhat sacred and that you don't want it to be part of some plain business. For me its one of the secrets to becoming a better artist.. to be able to keep that separate and still be able to make a living.

Although I know, some people buy my art for the value, I don't want them to look at it merely as an investment. Any decent artist wishes their art to be appreciated just for the art it is. Truly love it and feel a deeper connection. One reason, why it has become difficult to work with galleries today. To most of them, sadly its all a product...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60097.61
ETH 3373.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51