You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Word from minnow crypto artist to crypto whales… + cryptoart & cryptofashion

in #slothicorn6 years ago

don't ever worry about the nr added to my value account, you are a personal hero :) I think the first artist I noticed on steemit (and felt too small to engage much) , about self doubt and self critique I might be the worst :)) I did a big number on myself for years, partly from self doubt and in a way trying to protect my art form turning into a job, I did not make any of it public :) and even now I have many works I do not show.
my ward to the wales (the ones that do not post and do not engage) was exactly about that, if they are interested in the curation reward and not the art( my very personal art) I can act all businessy and propose a deal, but my art and the time I have for it is completely out of this equation :)

Sort:  

You are too kind, and please don't you ever worry about feeling to small to engage. We all started out on the same level :-)

Understand completely what you say about your art being somewhat sacred and that you don't want it to be part of some plain business. For me its one of the secrets to becoming a better artist.. to be able to keep that separate and still be able to make a living.

Although I know, some people buy my art for the value, I don't want them to look at it merely as an investment. Any decent artist wishes their art to be appreciated just for the art it is. Truly love it and feel a deeper connection. One reason, why it has become difficult to work with galleries today. To most of them, sadly its all a product...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51