🎨 ILLUSTRATING A YIN-YANG 陰 | 陽 🎨

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Greetings, dear friends.


Today I wanted to draw something different, today I am inspired by a very famous symbol in the whole world, that symbol is not more than the yin-yang, that depending on the person who asks will have a different meaning, I can tell you that it is a Chinese symbol and that yin means half of the left side of the sphere, black that represents the passive, feminine, nocturnal, dark and cold. On the other hand, the yang belongs to the right side of the sphere, of white color that represents the active principle, masculine, luminous and diurnal.

For my illustration, I wanted to express the day against the night, the moon against the sun, the darkness against the light, the dark against the diaphanous, this is my result. Hope you like:



Here I present the step by step:

I started with a sketch of the middle of the night, with some tombs and a tree without leaves and very dark.


Then, design the part of the day, with a lush bonsai and a radiant sun.

Next, delineate much of the drawing.

Next, I show the night part with colors and shadows, highlighting a great new moon.


Now I show the bonsai and the sun in color.


Then I continued with the lawn and defined the effect of the sun on the sky.


Here I continued to extend the effect of the sun on a part of the sky and I gave the rest a blue color.


Finally, I gave a bit of shade to the rest of the drawing and placed a background with two colors so that it balanced with the motif of the illustration.





The materials used were:

  1. Recycling sheet.
  2. Graphite pencil HB.
  3. Colors black, gray, white, orange, light blue, yellow, brown, light green and dark.
  4. Black marker 0.4 and 0.5.
  5. Red marker, blue and black fine point.


I say goodbye to you, dear reader, but first I want to thank you for taking the time to read my publication. I await your comments, if you want to make any suggestions, it will be well received.



@quamce
>>->>-- Follow --- Resteem --- UpVote --<<-<<

Sort:  

hello dear @quamce amazing art...The truth is to appreciate you

I'm glad you liked @tanisha786, thanks for your support

This comment has received a 0.30 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @tanisha786.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Thanks for the support of @artzone, and the appointment is very appropriate for what the world is living in this moment, in a world where politics does not achieve any positive change, that more than art and all that range of arternative means to achieve that change that humanity craves.

¡Abajo maduro¡

😶???????????

thanks @slothicorn, I am honored to see you appreciate my art

Oh, I didn't know what this symbol was called before. That's interesting. Great painting, btw.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 65236.24
ETH 3401.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19