You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New illustration -🎨 Pen on Paper✍️ (WITH STEPS)

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Are you also part of the @steemartists group on Discord? Seems like there's lots activity there at the moment. I also added you to the Steemitopia Network of Learning for sharing your process about your art:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/the-steemtopia-network-of-learning-update-expanding-to-new-horizons

Sort:  

yes i'm in steemartist group ,
thank you for adding me , is steemtopia a discord channel?

It's just a list/directory I am maintaining at the moment... it might turn into something useful for people wanting to do something with it. I don't think we need more Discord channels, but I have used it to connect people wanting to learn something or in need of people with different skills. Steemgigs.org is still new and working out a few issues, but hopefully it will provide people with opportunities to earn cryptocurrency from their skills and not just posting. the Steemitopia Network of Learning is just a way for me to promote people who are actively sharing their knowledge with other Steemians :)

ok i thought there is a channel we should teach and work there too , so posting is enough , i was thinking to make a group to teach drawing to people who like to paint and earn cryptocurrency from their art . i'm makin a group , but still thinking about the way i want to explain how to draw from basic and level 1 .
i used to teach people , but not online, so i need to think about it more for steemit .
i hope it will help if i can do it .
and thanks again for adding me in your post dear @plushzilla

I think that would be a really good idea for the @steemartist Discord group to do that. I know that the Discord group for people interested in music has lots of teaching content, and maybe that's something @steemiteducation can think about as well.

I recently saw the WATER ART initiative post and it has some of the artists that I follow on Steemit teaching people what they are doing so that's one way to go about it:
https://steemit.com/art/@marty-arts/water-art-project-learn-watercolor-painting-with-us

I think it is a great idea for people to work together and share their knowledge, so if you are interested in doing something like this I would definitely be happy to help in some way :)

yes i read about WATER ART , but i don't know if they like to add me in their group too .
yes i would like to do that , i can give weekly homeworks drawings, and answer questions about it. but still not sure where i can do it ,

because i believe everyone with practice and knowing the right way will be successful .but these are still as an idea ,till i get sure where and how i can do it .

if they accept me i'll be happy :) , also steemit artist group .
otherwise :) , maybe i can have a post about it once a week .

Their post is specifically for watercolour, but I think it would be great to have a series on different types of art. I met a couple of people who do origami and I'd be keen to copy the same format and try it as well. Ultimately I am interested in getting different artists to share their skills and knowledge to help people improve their mental health and well being through activities like arts & crafts, but that's another story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51