You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trotting like a Slothicorn!

in #slothicorn6 years ago

Very interesting overview.

I myself am partial to the QR code entryway, especially since an organization at my University, the Dé Libéré boardgame club, created a riddle-based QR-code scavenger hunt back in September !

They had 3 different hunts, each of increasing difficulties and running for the starting week of Uni.

The basic idea was to scan a QR code at their Club stand, then solve the riddle to figure out where the next QR code was.

At the first scan, you choose a username, and each time you scanned you entered it again to register that user as having found the next QR code.

The winners of each of the 3 hunts got a yearly membership and a swag bag with University sponsored content XD (I won the 2nd and 3rd... the 3rd one took me on a 1H30 walk of the entire university grounds hehe. Worth it).

So me and a friend have been coming to the club ever since playing board games for free :)


As for the CC part, one thing I found very interesting while testing AKASHA's beta (kind of like Steemit, except it's still entirely in beta and based on the Ethereum network) is that they have an option, when posting, to set the License under which the content is released.

I think this is excellent, since it allows the user to say that their post is free to reuse, CC, entirely no rights reserved... at will.

Sort:  

That sounds interesting! Why don’t you write a post about it? I’ll check out the CC thing you mentioned.

That's actually a very good idea.

I didn't post much on steemit back then, so I completely forgot to write about it 😅

I'm working on my 3D slothicorn model right now.
Just managed to finish the base template to work from. Now comes all the detail work 😱

Here's what the little horror looks like right now image image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63964.61
ETH 3433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55