You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Work in Progress Painting : An Android dreamt from a power outage

in #slothicorn6 years ago

You know... I could definitely see this robowoman as the new character of a comic book.
As for your animal companion, I picture a fierce animal by her side (a fox, a wolf... or an animal that needs its pack, but is also very independent).
Another beautiful piece Donna :)

Sort:  

I love that idea, but I wouldn't have the focus to do a comic book series of drawings. I'd get distracted and throw some chickens in there. Unless the comic book is about a series of random events involving robots, animals, chairs, and coffee cups...is there a story in there? ;)

I went with dog because really trying to show the human connection and the dog is the human companion since the beginning, so I wanted a feel of the dog using it's smarts to sort of show up the andorid owner, letting it's find it's humanity in there somewhere (i.e. the butterflies coming out of the skirt).

I'd get distracted and throw some chickens in there

Haha! Fair enough.
Chickens, robots, chairs and coffee cups... i think you're onto something there 😉

Oh and I loved what you did with the dog in your following post a few days ago. Makes total sense (I still want to read a whole story with the characters you are making though.. what do you think about collaborations? creating a steemit comic book type of thing with your drawings and someone's help to create the story... that would be soooo cool!)

Possibly I suppose it would depend on the story, if I'm inspired by it, most definitely. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58695.71
ETH 2633.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49