SketchCrazed – surreal, lurid, unzipped

in #slothicorn6 years ago (edited)

SketchCrazed is an opportunity for me to share the very strange drawings I do. The common thread is in the attempt to explore new relationships of form, contrast, and pattern, and to see where they take me.

Hoodoos of Monument Valley

hoodoo.jpg

This drawing was loosely based on rock formations in Monument Valley. I believe they are referred to as The Kings. These hoodoos are floating though, and casting their own shadows.

surreal, lurid, unzipped


footer.jpg

Steemians, thanks for checking out this post. Please follow me at @mrsomebody and comment your thoughts below!

Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Wow thats kinda different and interesting

Thank you @shubh007. It is a pen and ink drawing with color added in photoshop.

Image -100
Understanding -0☺️
I unable to understand the art .sorry.

Hey friend can you help me more?

Hello @nmahatele - This is an exaggeration based on a photo. I like to play with forms and find interesting abstract shapes in things. It does follow the shadows of the original photo, but it meant to be more of an abstract design than a representation of the actual rock formations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79