Today's Drawing, well really took three days sorry for the wait! My daughter and I as mermaids, JOY !hehe

in #slothicorn7 years ago (edited)

I have been wanting to do a portrait of my daughter and I for some time, and since I love mythological creatures it was imperative that we decide. What should it be?... I let my daughter choose. This time mermaids and next time fairies. Dad's portrait is going to be of him as a centaur carrying us mermaids in a giant fish bowl on his back we think, but that is not set in stone.
I will start with the magical finished portrait and work backwards. Oh, and I am tagging Slothicorn on this post for the first time, no idea if you guys will appreciate this or not-my apologies if this isnt your cup of tea. I have been on Steemit a little over a month I think, still getting the hang of things! Here is the Mermaid portrait! Havent come up with a title yet, perhaps you guys can help me out? edit: the third one down is the "raw" unedited hand painted finished product. Then I played with the filters, taking and and adding colors. artflow_201802281903_kindlephoto-37888952.png!artflow_201802281903_kindlephoto-37301591.png[artflow_201802281903.png]artflow_201802281903.pngartflow_201802281903_kindlephoto-38064098.png
Here is the photo I used as inspiration!
Of course I made us look a tad bit more glamorous because, MERMAIDS :)
Here is the first quick sketch.artflow_201802281914.jpg
Now for the fun! Detailsartflow_201802262347 (1).pngartflow_201802281916.jpgMy daughter screamed when she saw I gave her a baby seal to hold <3artflow_201802281903.png
Have a magickal day Steemers! <3

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from @slothicorn! Click Here to Learn More
(@ghulammujtaba)

This was awesome, @mimulusamsterdam
Keep sharing your artwork with us!

Yay! Thanks so much, I made one since this I'll try to tag you guys in it!

P.s. I am going to read all about how to properly post from now on in Slothicorn bright and early tmrw morning! Thanks again, and I am excited about the fact that the world of Steemit just keeps getting more exciting, and has so much to offer in so many ways and to so many people. Definately a different experience then FB lol! Different is good!

Greetings. I enjoyed seeing your project. Such a joyful painting. Being a fantasy artist myself, I appreciate your imagination and talent. Thanks for posting and congratulations on your work.

Just took a quick peak at your page, love the pic you did that one the award! So freaking cool! And I had a chance to peak at a few more too :) off to put the wee lass to bed now. Thank you for the apprreciation and compliments! It is about to exp!ode with joy huh, lol! So fun

Your kind words are greatly appreciated... and thank you for viewing my work. I am new to Steemit, but meeting talented and kind people such as yourself have made it a very good experience. Following your blog now, so I hope to see more of your work. Stay in touch and blessings to you and the wee lass.

Really pretty, Dana! Oona must love this! 😍

She really does! She LOVES the baby seal and loves that I made the colors brighter! Working on on of Leighann now

Oh yes- so dreamy for wee Oona! Love this:))

I cant wait to print it out and put it up! One of Bohden and Kira? Or all of you? Send me some pics you like at some point?

Mother mermaid & baby mermaid!!!
they are looking soooo Beautiful!
you have the precious treasure, sir. :)

This is so freakin' adorable! Thank you for sharing it. :)

Yay! Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39